Skip Navigation

University Advising Center

Welcome to the University Advising Center

The UAC is a collaborative, learning-centered environment committed to engaging students in the development and implementation of meaningful educational goals, informed academic planning, and major selection consistent with their personal values, interests, and abilities. 

UAC currently advises the following undergraduate students:

Department UAC Advises:
Africana Studies 30 - 90 credits
American Studies Students who cannot schedule with faculty advisor
Bioinformatics ≤ 29 Credits
Biological Science ≤ 59 Credits
Computer Science ≤ 59 Credits
  Minors
English Non-SME ≤ 29 Credits
Exploratory Studies (Undeclared) All
Foreign Language Students until entry into Spanish Reading and Composition
  Initial Spanish minor advising
History Non-SME Sophomore & Junior
Law & Justice Studies ≤ 59 Credits
  Minors
Mathematics ≤ 59 Credits who do not have a previously established working relationship with a math faculty advisor
Philosophy & Religion New Transfer Info Sessions
Physics  
Political Science & Economics ≤ 59 Credits
  Minors
Public Relations/Advertising ≤ 45 Credits
Sociology & Anthropology Minors
Translational Biomedical Sciences <30 credits

Additionally, UAC assists students throughout the University who are seeking to transition from one college or major to another (Change of Major). 

Staff

Robert Bullard
Assistant Director
bullardr@rowan.edu

Angela Byers
Academic Advisor
byers@rowan.edu

Christina Davidson-Tucci
Assistant Director
davidson@rowan.edu

Carol Eigenbrot
Coordinator
eigenbrotc@rowan.edu

Cindy Finer
Academic Advisor
finer@rowan.edu

Lorenzo Matthews
Assistant Director
matthewsl@rowan.edu

Nadia Rahin
Academic Advisor
rahinn49@rowan.edu

Susan Schmidt
Academic Advisor
schmid00@rowan.edu

Samantha Scott
Secretary
scotts@rowan.edu