Skip Navigation

College of Communication & Creative Arts - Communication Studies

Rowan University

Scholarships and Awards


Medallion Award for Excellence in Communication Studies

This medallion is awarded to a student who has made an outstanding contribution to the university community and demonstrates academic capability, responsibility, and leadership.

Minimum 3.0 GPA overall
One of the highest GPAs in concentration
Demonstration of academic capability, responsibility, and leadership

Past recipients of the Excellence in Communication Studies Award include:
Ian Sheldon
Stephanie Melchiore
Roxanne Ramey
Michael Nicholas