Skip Navigation

College of Communication & Creative Arts

Rowan University College of Communication & Creative Arts

Faculty & Staff

The College of Communication & Creative Arts faculty is composed of highly dedicated and talented individuals. Many still practice their craft and serve as consultants to industry. In addition, regional professionals from TV, radio, newspapers and business complement the full time staff sharing their expertise from the field with our students.

The Dean's Office

Lorin Basden Arnold
Dean
arnold@rowan.edu
856-256-4290

Julie Haynes
Associate Dean
haynes@rowan.edu
856-256-4337

Mary Gifford
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
gifford@rowan.edu
856-256-4340

Jo-Ann Rand
Secretary to the Associate Dean
rand@rowan.edu
856-256-4773

>> back to top

Art

Paula Pilotowski, Secretary, 856-256-4010

Susan Bowman, Chair
bowman@rowan.edu
856-256-4019

Markham Adams
Fred Adelson
Amanda Almon
Herbert Appelson
Daniel L. Chard
Jan Conradi
Jill Kathleen Gower
Jane Graziano
Andrew Hottle
Nancy Ohanian
Mary Salvante (Gallery Director)
Skeffington Thomas
Charles Tucker
Tingting Wang

>> back to top

Communication Studies

Lynn Barbato, Secretary, 856-256-4348

Joy M. Cypher. Chair
cypher@rowan.edu
856-256-4771

Lorin Basden Arnold, Dean
Kenneth R. Albone
Harriet Sharlow Benavidez
Glenn Bingham
John Feaster
Julie Haynes
Maccamas Ikpah
Pam Marshall
Clara L. Popa
Daniel Schowalter
Maria Simone
Daniel Strasser
Edward Streb

>> back to top

Journalism

Jennifer Henning, Secretary, 856-256-4049

Claudia Cuddy, Chair
cuddy@rowan.edu
856-256-5414

Dianne Garyantes
Mark Berkey-Gerard
Carl Hausman
Candace Kelley
Kathryn Quigley

>> back to top

Public Relations & Advertising

Nancy Dunn, Secretary, 856-256-4312

Suzanne Sparks FitzGerald, Chair
sparks@rowan.edu
856-256-4265

Gina Audio
Joseph Basso
Cristin Farney
Bokyung Kim
Kristine Johnson
Edward Moore
Sun-Young Park
Lou Rodolico
Asi Nia-Schoenstein
Olga Vilceanu

>> back to top

Radio, TV & Film

Tami Cortes, Secretary, 856-256-4641

Keith Brand, Chair
brandk@rowan.edu
856-256-4006

David Bianculli
Joseph Bierman
Sheri Chinen Biesen
Mike Donovan
Ned Eckhardt
Ken Kaleta
Jonathan Mason
Diana Nicolae
Jonathan Olshefski

>> back to top

WGLS-FM Staff

Derek Jones, Interim Station Manager
jonesd@rowan.edu
856-256-4317

Leo Kirschner, Interim Assistant Station Manager
Frank H. Sippel, Chief Engineer

>> back to top

Writing Arts

Secretary, Dawn Schulde, 856-256-4345
Secretary, Stephanie Heiser, 856-256-4096

Sanford Tweedie, Chair
tweedie@rowan.edu
856-256-5223

Ron Block
Christine Bryant
Katherine Budris
Nicole Cesare
Julia McDonnell Chang, emeritus
Jennifer Courtney
Andrew Davison
Celeste Del Russo
Tim Donaldson
Loriann Fell
Marie Flocco
Diane Gautier
Joseph Giampalmi
Ai Guo Han
Roberta Harvey
Erin Herberg
Rachel Howe
Martin Itzkowitz
Lisa Jahn-Clough
Cindy Kopp
Drew Kopp
Joe McGee
Deb Martin
Jeffrey Maxson
Meghan Mercier
Keri Mikulski
Jude Miller
Kim Peters
Amy Reed
Kate Selfridge
Rachael Shapiro
Tara Timberman
Jennifer Tole
Gerry Williams
Bill Wolff
Amy Woodworth
Roberta Zehner

>> back to top

Professional Staff

Carl Frandino
James Greenwell
Thomas Kloskey
Esther Mummert
Sean O'Leary
David Vaccaro
Christopher Winkler

>> back to top