Foreign Languages and Literatures
bullet Rowan Research Identifies Cause of Postoperative Delirium in Older Patients | More

bullet A warm Rowan welcome awaits the Class of 2019 | More

bullet Rowan University hosts astronomy open house | More

bullet Opening of Rowan’s new athletic practice fields set for August 26 on West Campus | More

bullet Go Profs!: Athletic teams revved up for fall | More

The Compass: The Newsletter of the College of Humanities & Social Sciences
To download past issues of CHSS newsletters, please visit our publications section.

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Marilyn S. Manley ('04)
Read Biography / View Web Site
Chairperson
Associate Professor
B.A., Boston University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
856-256-4500 x3466
manley@rowan.edu

Dr. Laurie Kaplis-Hohwald ('94)
Read Biography / View Web Site
Associate Professor
B.A., Queens College
M.A., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
856-256-4500 x3470
hohwald@rowan.edu

Dr. Roberto R. Madero ('01) View Web Site
Associate Professor
License d'Histoire, Paris VII
M.A., Ph.D., Princeton University
856-256-4500 x3469
madero@rowan.edu

Esther Mas Serna ('13)
Instructor of Spanish, Applied Spanish
Placement and Spanish Sequence Coordinator
B.A., Escuela de Turismo de Murcia, Spain
B.A., Rowan University
M.A., Centro de Lenguas Modernas, Universidad de Granada
856-256-4500 x3467
mas@rowan.edu

Dr. Edward C. Smith III ('92) Read Biography
Associate Professor
B.A., Rutgers University
M.Phil., New York University
Ph.D., New York University
856-256-4500 x3472
smithe@rowan.edu

Dr. Sonia B. Spencer ('90)
Associate Professor
B.A., Hunter College
M.A., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Duke University
Bunce Hall 307
856-256-4044
spencers@rowan.edu

Spanish Adjunct Instructors:

Lynda Clark
856-256-4500 x3232
clarkl@rowan.edu

Maria Cruz
856-256-4500 x3232
cruz@rowan.edu

Gloria de la Rosa
856-256-4500 x3232
delarosa@rowan.edu

Margaret McMonigle-Caprara
856-256-4500 x3232
mcmonigle-caprara@rowan.edu

Abner Mendoza
856-256-4500 x3232
mendoza@rowan.edu

Cathy Moncrief
856-256-4500 x3232
moncrief@rowan.edu

Jeffrey Munsick
856-256-4500 x3232
munsick@rowan.edu

Lorena Santos-Quiñones
856-256-4500 x3465
santos-quinones@rowan.edu

French Adjunct Instructors:

Karen Breen-Davis
856-256-4500 x3232
breen-davis@rowan.edu

Janet Fishman
856-256-4500 x3232
fishman@rowan.edu

Margaret McMonigle-Caprara
856-256-4500 x3232
mcmonigle-caprara@rowan.edu

Arabic Adjunct Instructor:

Hanan Abouelsaadate
856-256-4500 x3232
abouelsaadate@rowan.edu

Chinese Adjunct Instructors:

Ai Guo Han
856-256-4326
han@rowan.edu

 


German Adjunct Instructors:

Jesse Orlando
856-256-4500 x3232
orlandoj@rowan.edu


Italian Adjunct Instructors:

Joseph Poma
856-256-4500 x3232
poma@rowan.edu

Annalisa Russo
856-256-4500 x3232
russo@rowan.edu

Japanese Adjunct Instructors:

Chie Matsumura Dusk
856-256-4500 x3232
dusk@rowan.edu

Hiroko Ishikawa
856-256-4500 x3232
ishikawa@rowan.edu


Latin Adjunct Instructor:

Kristen Masters
856-256-4500 x3232
masters@rowan.edu


Department Secretary:

Kathleen M. Taddei
856-256-4071
taddei@rowan.edu

Language Lab Supervisor:

Elaine Brigandi
856-256-4072
brigandi@rowan.edu