Bunce Hall
bullet Wanted: Glassboro’s most #RowanPROUD family | More

bullet South Jersey state colleges hit record high enrollment | More

bullet From tableside to curbside, Gourmet Dining expands food choices | More

bullet Family Weekend 2014: Celebrating the Rowan family | More

bullet Rowan and Special Olympics help people Get FIT | More

The Compass: The Newsletter of the College of Humanities & Social Sciences
To download past issues of CHSS newsletters, please visit our publications section.

Student Awards

Recent Winners of Departmental Awards

Seniors of Distinction 2014 Event

View images from the event

The Marius H. Livingston Award: Outstanding Academic Performance by a Returning History Major

Stephen Leonchuck, 2013

Click for previous winners
Elizabeth Schute, 2012
Samantha Rapos, 2011
Ian Tyson, 2010
Tessa Knight, 2009
Jennifer White, 2008
Gina Daly, 2007
Megan Meiler, 2006
Lauren Bubnis, 2005

The Gary Hunter Excellence in History Award: Outstanding Academic Performance by a Graduating History Major. Renamed in Memory of Dr. Gary J. Hunter, Professor of History

Eric Wisnewski, 2013

Click for previous winners
Shaun Hughes, 2012
Mary Spanarkel, 2011
Samantha McGuire, 2010
Melissa Northstein, 2009
Megan Meiler, 2008
Mark Walters, 2008
Melissa Ambricco, 2007
Angela A. Materna, 2006
Christopher Fields, 2005

CHSS Senior of Distinction: Recognizes Outstanding Graduating History Major

Greg Hopely, 2013

Click for previous winners
Danielle Petulla, 2012
Ian Tyson, 2011
Tessa Knight, 2010
Jeffrey Flanagan, 2009
Neil Ruben, 2008
Daniel Kloza, 2007
John Ciocco, 2006
Cristine M. Sanchez, 2005

The Best Paper Award: Outstanding Paper prepared for a Rowan University History Course

Eric Wisnewski, 2013

Click for previous winners
Ian Tyson, 2011
Samantha McGuire, 2010
Jeffrey Flanagan, 2009
Jason Rindosh, 2008
Edward Purcell, 2007
Robert Thompson, Jr., 2006
Joseph Perno, 2005

Gary Hunter Memorial Scholarship Award: Outstanding History Major

Greg Hopely, 2012

Click for previous winners
Rupinder Kaur, 2011
Danielle Abdullah, 2009
William M. Suarez, 2008
Itea Bell, 2007
Octavia S. Nash, 2006