Bunce Hall

Rowan Sociology and Anthropology on Facebook

Sociology and Anthropology

Faculty & Staff

James R. Abbott - Department Chairperson
Professor of Sociology
B.A., University of San Diego; M.A., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
abbott@rowan.edu
856-256-4885

Allison Carter
3/4 Instructor of Sociology
B.A., University of Pennsylvania; M.A., The New School for Social Research
carter@rowan.edu

Mary Gallant
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., M.A., University of Missouri; Ph.D., University of Minnesota
gallant@rowan.edu

Harriet Hartman
Professor of Sociology
B.A., University of California at Los Angeles; M.A., University of Michigan; Ph.D., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
hartman@rowan.edu

Jane A. Hill
3/4 Instructor of Anthropology
B.A., University of Mississippi; M.A., University of Memphis; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
hillj@rowan.edu

Mark Hutter
Professor of Sociology
B.A., M.A., Brooklyn College; Ph.D., University of Minnesota
hutter@rowan.edu

Sandra Joy
Assistant Professor of Sociology
B.A., Christopher Newport University; M.S.W., Norfolk State University; M.A., Ph.D., Temple University
jonessa@rowan.edu

Yuhui Li
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., Sichuan Foreign Languages Institute, China; M.A., Ohio University; Ph.D., Ohio State University
li@rowan.edu

Sharon McCann
3/4 Instructor of Sociology
B.A., Immaculata University; M.S.S., Bryn Mawr Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research; M.L.S.P., Bryn Mawr Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
mccanns@rowan.edu

DeMond Miller
Professor of Sociology
Director of the Liberal Arts and Sciences Institute for Research and Community Service
Director of the Program in Disasters, Crisis, and Emergency Management
B.A., Northeast Louisiana University; M.S., Ph.D., Mississippi State University
millerd@rowan.edu

Loretta Mooney
3/4 Instructor of Sociology
B.S.W., LaSalle University; M.S.W., University of Maryland, Baltimore
mooney@rowan.edu

Maria A. Rosado
Professor of Anthropology
B.A., M.A. and Ph.D., Rutgers The State University of NJ
rosado@rowan.edu

Anthony Sommo
Assistant Professor of Sociology
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Connecticut; M.S.W., Syracuse University
sommo@rowan.edu

Seran Schug
3/4 Instructor of Anthropology
B.A. and Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania; M.C.A.T., Drexel/Hahnemann University
schug@rowan.edu

Corey Waters
3/4 Instructor of Sociology
B.A., Salem State College; M.A., Tulane University; M.A., Temple University
watersc@rowan.edu