Bunce Hall
Sociology & Anthropology
Faculty & Staff

Mary Gallant - Department Chair
Associate Professor
B.A., M.A., University of Missouri; Ph.D., University of Minnesota
gallant@rowan.edu
856-256-4887

James Abbott
Professor
B.A., University of San Diego; M.A., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
abbott@rowan.edu
856-256-4885

Jay Chaskes
Professor
B.A., University of Toledo; M.A., Ph.D., Temple University
chaskes@rowan.edu
856- 256-5486

Harriet Hartman
Professor
B.A., University of California at Los Angeles; M.A., University of Michigan; Ph.D., Hebrew University of Jerusalem
hartman@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3787

Jane A. Hill
Instructor
B.A., University of Mississippi; M.A., University of Memphis; Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
hillj@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3515

Mark Hutter
Professor
B.A., M.A., Brooklyn College; Ph.D., University of Minnesota
hutter@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3512

Sandra Joy
Assistant Professor
B.A., Christopher Newport University; M.S.W., Norfolk State University; M.A., Ph.D., Temple University
jonessa@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3518

Yuhui Li
Associate Professor
B.A., Sichuan Foreign Languages Institute, China; M.A., Ohio University; Ph.D., Ohio State University
li@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3786

DeMond Miller
Professor and Director of the Liberal Arts & Sciences Institute
B.A., Northeast Louisiana University; M.S., Ph.D., Mississippi State University
millerd@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3517

Maria A. Rosado
Professor
B.A., M.A. and Ph.D., Rutgers The State University of NJ
rosado@rowan.edu
856-256-4856

Anthony Sommo
Assistant Professor
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., University of Connecticut; M.S.W., Syracuse University
sommo@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3784

Alyssa Richman
Instructor
B.A., Pennsylvania State University; M.A., San Jose State University; Ph.D., Temple University
richmana@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3519

Allison Carter
Instructor
B.A., University of Pennsylvania; M.A., The New School for Social Research
carter@rowan.edu
856-256-4500 x3785