Skip Navigation

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Announcements

President's Day Events
Monday, Feb. 15, 9AM & 6PM

Friend's School, Mullica Hill & the Eynon Ballroom, Student Center

Theorizing at Rowan: George Ciccariello-Maher on Decolonizing Dialectcs
Wednesday, Feb. 17, 5PM

114 Bozorth Hall

2016 Rosa Parks Luncheon
Tuesday, Feb. 23, 11AM

Eynon Ballroom, Student Center

Downton Discussions - Based on Downton Abbey
Sunday, Jan 31, 8:15pm

Bozorth Hall Auditorium

Define American: An Evening with Jose Antonio Vargas
Wed., February 3, 7PM

Eynon Ballroom

Theorizing at Rowan: Beyonce, Black Women, and the Bible.
Thursday, Feb. 4, 5pm

Bozorth 129

Film Screening of This Changes Everything
Tue., February 9th, 6PM

Planetarium, Science Hall

Installation of the Rowan Center for Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Wednesday, Nov. 18, 5pm

Boyd Recital Hall, Wilson

Guest lecture - Dr. Samer Abboud
Monday, Nov. 16, 11am

Student Center, 144B

Book Talk by Chanelle Rose
Wed. Nov. 18, 11am

Barnes and Noble

Career Connections: Taking your Major to the Market
Nov. 11, 5pm

Owl's Nest, Student Center

Theorizing at Rowan - Rewriting the History of Chinese Chan/Zen Buddhism
Nov. 11 5pm

Bozorth 129

Spirituality Book Discussions - Seeking Silence: Exploring and Practicing the Spirituality of Silence
Thursday, Nov. 19, 12:30-1:30

Bunce 119

Theorizing at Rowan - Money and Metaphysics
Wednesday, Oct. 28, 5pm

Bozorth 129

"Endeavor" Monument Dedication
Wednesday, Oct. 28, 11AM

Library Atrium

Spirituality Book Discussions
Oct 22, 12:30, Bunce 119

Bunce 119

Education as Politics Book Signing
Wednesday, Oct. 21, 11am

Rowan Barnes & Noble

Theorizing @ Rowan:Frankfurt on Moral Responsibility
Wed. Oct. 14, 5pm

Bozorth 129

Hollybush Talk - New Rules for Climate Protection
Oct. 19, 11am

Boyd Recital Hall, Wilson Hall

Drugs and Crime: The pathway to the Criminal Justice System
Thurs, Sept. 24, 11-12:30pm

Student Center, 221

Africana Studies Welcome Back Reception
Tue. Sep. 29, 5-7pm

Owl's Nest, Student Center

Theorizing @ Rowan: Encounters with Unrecognizable Signs
Wed., Sep. 30, 5PM

Bunce Hall, Rm 321

Constitution Day Events
Thurs., Sept. 17, 2-4pm

Tohill Lobby, Bunce Hall

The Place of Alcohol in Modern Turkey
Thurs., Sept. 17, 3:30pm

245 Savitz Hall (Admissions presentation room)

Philosophy & Religion Welcome Back Reception
Wednesday, Sep. 9th, 2-4pm

Bunce rm. 315

2015 CHSS Graduation Photos!
May 15, 2015

CHSS Spring 2015 newsletter now available!
May 14, 2015

Dr. Markowitz Wins Prestigious Award!

New Book by Kelly M. Duke Bryant

Law School Admissions Workshop
Thursday, April 30, 3:30PM

Savitz Hall, Rm 245

Theorizing @ Rowan: All the Feels: Encounters with Affect
Wednesday, April 22, 5PM

Student Center Rm 129

Camden Girl in Cairo
April 22, 11AM

Campbell Library, Rm 126

Orientation Sessions for Fulbright Scholarships
Various, See Post

History Dept. Conference Rm

Ecological Flips and Environmental Complexity: Examples from High Latitude Ecosystems
Tuesday, April 7th, 10am

Robinson, Rm 311

Theorizing @ Rowan - "Religion and Human Rights."
Wednesday, April 8, 5pm

Student Center, Rm 221B

April is Asian-Pacific Cultural Heritage Month!
April 5-23th

Federal Bureau of Prisons Alumni Class Visit
Wednesday, April 1, 12:30-1:45

Student Center, 221

ETHICS AND SOCIETY STUDENT CONFERENCE
Saturday, April 10, 10AM-1PM

Student Center, 127

Why Chopsticks: The Formation of A Cultural Sphere
Wednesday, April 22, 6:30pm

Science Hall, Rm 254

Theorizing @ Rowan: "Disabled by Design: Justifying and Limiting Parental Authority to Choose Future Children with Pre-implantation Genetic Diagnosis"
Wed., March 25, 5pm

Bunce Hall, Rm 109

CHSS Career Connections: Matching You With the Right Internship
Wednesday, March 25th, 3:30pm

Chamberlain Student Center, Room 221

Theorizing @ Rowan: Do We Lack Character? Social Psychology and the Virtues
Tuesday, March 10th, 12:30pm

Chamberlain Student Center, 221B

"The Jersey Devil on Land and at Sea"
Friday, March 27th, 8:00pm

Rowan Auditorium

Rowan hosts the New Jersey State Geography Bee
Friday, March 27, 2015

Interreligious Dialogue with Abrahamic and Asian Religions
Monday, Feb. 23, 3:30

Bunce Hall, Rm 106

A Zebra Dragon in Cairo: the Joy-from-Destruction Aesthetics of Egyptian Installation Artist Amor Eletrebi
Monday, Feb. 23, 12:30

Robinson 201A