Skip Navigation

College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Announcements

CHSS Fall 2014 newsletter now available!
Thursday, December 18, 2014

CHSS 2013-14 Annual Report now available
Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Professor Emily Blanck's New Book Signing
Thursday, Dec. 4, 11AM

Rowan Barnes & Noble

Theorizing at Rowan - Thinking with Images: Aesthetics without Theory
Wednesday, Nov. 19, 5PM

Bunce Hall, Rm 106

Theorizing at Rowan: The Confident and Amicable Life: A Defense of Stoicism
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 5PM

Bunce Hall, Rm 106

Hollybush Institute Talks Presents: Chilean Apple Pie: The International Production of U.S. Food
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 12:30PM

Student Center, Rm 221

Michael Stengel - Career Pathways: From Law & Justice to Hospitality
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 11AM

Eynon Ballroom, Student Center

Career Connections: Gaining Skills for Your First Job
Wednesday, Nov. 5, 5PM

Chamberlain Student Center, Rm 221

Theorizing at Rowan: We Who Believe in Freedom Must Stand. DuBois and the Future
Thursday, Nov. 6, 5PM

Tohill Theater, Bunce Hall

Theorizing at Rowan: Aristotle and the Neurological Determination of Death
Wednesday, Oct. 9 5PM

Bunce, Rm. 106

Theorizing at Rowan: Must expertise be confined to the facts?
Monday, October 20, 12:30PM

Bunce Hall, Rm. 106

Africana Studies: Welcome Back Reception
Tuesday, Oct. 14, 5PM

The Owl's Nest

Theorizing at Rowan: Nietzsche as Post-Metaphysical Philosopher of Life
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 5PM

Bunce Hall, Rm. 106

Hollybush Institute Talks: Ebola
Monday, October 6th, 12:30pm

Rowan Auditorium, Rowan Hall

What Do You Believe?
Monday, October 6th, 11AM

Eynon Ballroom

Theorizing at Rowan
Wednesday, Sep. 24, 5PM

Bunce Hall, Rm. 106

CHSS Constitution Day Quiz
Sep. 17, 11AM-2PM

Chamberlain Student Center Pit

Welcome to the Fall 2014 semester!
Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Tapas with Foreign Languages & Literatures
Thursday, September 4, 2014 @ 3:30-5:00pm

Seeking CHSS Match Interns
Applications due Friday, September 5, 2014

Cast your vote for Marvin Creamer, 2014 NJ Hall of Fame!
June 4, 2014

Perspectives on Chivalry: Medieval to Modern, an interdisciplinary symposium
June 12-13, 2014

Spring 2014 edition of The Compass now available
May 16, 2014

American Studies student lands Fulbright Program scholarship to teach in Malaysia
Monday, May 12, 2014

4th Annual Law & Justice Day
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 @ 10am

Eynon Ballroom, Chamberlain Student Center

CHSS Speakers Series: "On Being Ill": Stories from a Century of Medical Transformation
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 @ 11am

Eynon Ballroom, Chamberlain Student Center

Ethics & Society Student Conference
Friday, April 11, 2014 @ 9:30am

Student Center, Room 127

South Jersey Criminal Justice Debate Tournament
Saturday, April 12, 2014 @ 9:00am

Chamberlain Student Center

CHSS faculty receive prestigious awards
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 @ 11am

Eynon Ballroom, Chamberlain Student Center

Rowan hosts the New Jersey State Geography Bee
Friday, April 4, 2014

CHSS Career Connections: The Power of Networking
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 @ 5pm

Eynon Ballroom, Chamberlain Student Center

Politics and Culture in 1950s Hong Kong
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Bunce 104

Book Signing: How the Other Half Ate
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 @ 12:15pm

Rowan Barnes and Noble

Women's & Gender Studies Open Mic Night
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 @ 9pm

Student Center Pit

Theorizing at Rowan: 'Not Slavery, but Salvation': Aristotle and the Big vs. Small Government Standoff
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Bunce Hall, Room 303

Theorizing at Rowan: Grene and Hull on 'Typological Thinking' in Biology
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 @ 4:45pm

Bunce Hall, Room 303

Meditation, Wisdom and Compassion: A Zen Buddhist Vision of the Ecological Self
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 @ 10:50am

Westby Hall 111

9th Annual Rosa Parks Luncheon
Thursday, February 27, 2014 @ 11am

Eynon Ballroom, Chamberlain Student Center

President's Day: The Presidency and Race
Monday, February 17, 2014

Call for Abstracts: Ethics & Society Student Conference
Due Monday, February 17, 2014

Downton Discussions Continue
Sunday, February 9, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Dr. Bill Carrigan to deliver Rowan's 'Last Lecture'
Thursday, February 6, 2014 @ 7:00pm

Eynon Ballroom, Chamberlain Student Center

Dr. Melissa Klapper, History, wins book award
January 29, 2014

New book by Dr. Mary J. Gallant, Sociology & Anthropology
January 27, 2014

Jews In Law Enforcement Panel Discussion
Friday, January 31, 2014 @ 10:00am

Savitz Hall, Room 341

Downton Discussions Continue
Sunday, January 26, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Bozorth Hall Auditorium

Downton Abbey Discussions
Sunday, January 19, 2014 @ 8:15pm

Fall edition of The Compass now available!
January 7, 2014

Welcome to CHSS!
July 1, 2012

Zachary J. Christman, Geography & Environment, receives prestigious award
February 4, 2013

National Constitution Day "Watch Party"
September 17, 2012

Eynon Ballroom, Student Center