Bunce Hall
American Studies

Faculty & Staff

Our professors are among the leading instructors at Rowan University, nearly all holding the Ph.D. and all experienced teachers. The Program Coordinator, American Studies Advisory Board, and Advising Director are senior faculty who are well published in their fields and accomplished educators. Trained in History, Political Science, Sociology, English, Teacher Education, Religious Studies and Philosophy, they care deeply about the quality of your university education.

American Studies Board

Emily Blanck - Program Coordinator
blancke@rowan.edu

Christine Larsen-Britt - Advisor
larsen-britt@rowan.edu

Jim Abbott - Sociology
abbott@rowan.edu

Danielle Gougon - Political Science
gougon@rowan.edu

Katherine Turner - History
turnerk@rowan.edu

Melissa Klapper - History
klapper@rowan.edu

Ray Foley - Education
foleyr@rowan.edu

Bruce Plourde - English
plourde@rowan.edu

Cathy Parrish - English
parrish@rowan.edu

Dianne Ashton - Philosophy
ashton@rowan.edu