Biological Science
bullet College of Education, Williamstown High School establish new academy program for aspiring teachers | More

bullet Unearthing an ancient croc | More

bullet U.S. Sen. Cory Booker shares life experiences, advice with EOF/MAP students | More

bullet Rowan Engineering signs articulation agreement with Cumberland Co. school | More

bullet Rowan Physician Offers Tips on Battling Back-to-School Bugs | More

 

Faculty

Michael Grove

Chair, Associate Professor
Science Hall 130D

Phone: 856-256-4834

Email: grove@rowan.edu

Maria Tahamont
Associate Chair, Professor
Science Hall 256A
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3579
Email: tahamont@rowan.edu

 

Mary Alpaugh
(joint appointment w/ Dept Biomedical & Translational Sciences)
Science Hall 201D

alpaugh@rowan.edu

Matthew Bealor
Instructor
Science Hall 201E
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3570
Email: bealor@rowan.edu

Benjamin Carone
Assistant Professor
Science Hall 201H
Phone:  TBA
carone@rowan.edu

 

Jill Carroll
Assistant Professor (Three-quarter time)
Science Hall TBA
Phone:  TBA
carrollji@rowan.edu

 

Patrick Crumrine
Associate Professor (joint appointment w/ Dept Geography & Environment)
Robinson Hall 315G
Phone: TBA
Email: crumrine@rowan.edu

Lacey Early

Assistant Professor (Three-quarter time)

Science Hall TBA

Phone: TBA

Email:  early@rowan.edu

Gregory Eaton

Assistant Professor (Three-quarter time)
Science Hall TBA
Phone: TBA
Email: eatong@rowan.edu

Gregory Hecht

Associate Professor
Science Hall 201B
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3577
Email: hecht@rowan.edu

Mark Hickman
Assistant Professor (joint appointment w/ Dept Chemistry & Biochemistry)
Science Hall 201G
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3589
Email: hickmanm@rowan.edu

Luke Holbrook

Professor
Science Hall 201A

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3457

Email: holbrook @rowan.edu

Gerald Hough
Associate Professor (joint appointment w/ Dept Psychology)
Robinson Hall TBA
Phone: TBA
Email: hough@rowan.edu

Cristina Iftode

Associate Professor
Science Hall 201I
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3586
Email: iftode@rowan.edu

Alison Krufka

Associate Professor
Science Hall 201C

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3402

Email: krufka@rowan.edu

Claude Krummenacher

Assistant Professor (joint appointment w/ Dept Biomedical & Translational Sciences)
Science Hall 201J

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 2529

Email: krummenacher@rowan.edu

Natasha Minkovsky

Assistant Professor (Three-quarter time)
Science Hall 201H

Phone: TBA

Email: minkovsky@rowan.edu

Terry O'Brien

Associate Professor
Science Hall 256B

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3584

Email: obrien@rowan.edu

Courtney Richmond

Professor
Science Hall 256D
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3555

Email: richmond@rowan.edu

Nathan Ruhl

Assistant Professor (Three-quarter time)
Science Hall 201L
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3106

Email: ruhl@rowan.edu

Laura Skorina

Assistant Professor (Three-quarter time)
Office TBA
Phone: TBA

Email: skorina@rowan.edu

Ileana Soto Reyes

Assistant Professor (joint appointment w/ Dept Biomedical & Translational Sciences)
Science Hall 201F
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3585

Email: sotoreyes@rowan.edu

Matthew Travis
Assistant Professor (Three-quarter time)
Science Hall 201L
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3106
Email: travism@rowan.edu

Svjetlana (Lana) Vojvodic
Assistant Professor
Science Hall 256C
Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3588
Email: vojvodic@rowan.edu

 

Academic Program Advisor

Susan Schmidt

Academic Program Advisor

Phone: 856-256-4668

Email: schmid00@rowan.edu or bioadvising@rowan.edu

Health Professions Advisor

The College of Sciences & Mathematics employs a full-time Health Professions Advisor to assist students who seek careers in numerous health-related professions.
Tomas Varela

Office: Robinson 203
Phone: 856-256-5480

Email: varela@rowan.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Rebecca Anderson
Email: andersonre@rowan.edu

Robert Anderson
Email: andersonr@rowan.edu

Luanne Balestrucci
Email: balestrucci@rowan.edu

Steve Bartelt
Email: bartelts@rowan.edu

Alexander Braun
Email: braun@rowan.edu

Craig Brumwell
Email: brumwell@rowan.edu

Shue Chan

Email: chan@rowan.edu

Amy Combs

Email: combs@rowan.edu

Caleen Dayaratna

Email: dayaratna@rowan.edu

Mary Delany-Hudzik

Email: delany-hudzik@rowan.edu

Renee Demarest

Email: demarest@rowan.edu

Elsa Dufourt

Email: dufourt@rowan.edu

Catherine Farrell

Email: TBA

Michael Fabiano

Email: TBA

Catherine Farrell

Email: TBA

Karen Fong

Email: fong@rowan.edu

Robert Fullerton

Email: TBA

Lisa Gillen

Email: gillen@rowan.edu

Carole Grusemeyer

Email: grusemeyer@rowan.edu

Matt Hosseini

Email: hosseini@rowan.edu

Karen Joyce

Email: joycek@rowan.edu 

John King

Email: kingj@rowan.edu 

Arthur Kollmeier
Email: kollmeier@rowan.edu

Scott Lakernick

Email: lakernick@rowan.edu

Mary Lincks

Email: lincks@rowan.edu

Linda Maher

Email: maherl@rowan.edu

Katalin Malcolm

Email: malcolm@rowan.edu

Brooke Mancuso

Email: mancuso@rowan.edu

Sonia Massie

Email: massie@rowan.edu

Matthew Mastropaolo

Email: mastropaolo@rowan.edu

Becky Mathers-Lowery

Email: loweryb@rowan.edu

Dan McArdle

Email: mcardled@rowan.edu

Kristina Merola

Email: merola@rowan.edu

Madeline Moy

Email: moy@rowan.edu

Bruce Myers

Email: myerse@rowan.edu

Jennifer Oberle

Email: kitic@rowan.edu

Steven Oxler

Email: oxler@rowan.edu

Karma Pace

Email: pacek@rowan.edu

Harry Padden

Email: padden@rowan.edu

Martha Phillips

Email: phillipsm@rowan.edu

Tom Reilly

Email: reillyt@rowan.edu

Inez Ruiz-White
Email: ruiz-white@rowan.edu

Patricia Sidelsky
Email: sidelsky@rowan.edu

Lincoln Simmons
Email: simmonsl@rowan.edu

Summer Smith
Email: smithsu@rowan.edu

Lisa Stout

Email: stout@rowan.edu

Ronnie Tarchichi

Email: tarchichi@rowan.edu

Pamela Thompson

Email: thompsonpl@rowan.edu

Costas Tsoukalis

Email: Tsoukalis@rowan.edu

Vincent Vinciguerra
Email: vinciguerra@rowan.edu

Walter Wagner
Email: wagner@rowan.edu

Robyn Weissner
Email: mockr@rowan.edu

Larry Young
Email: youngla@rowan.edu

Melissa Young

Email: youngm@rowan.edu

 

Staff

Emily Bill

Lab Technician

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3590

Email: bill@rowan.edu

Stefany Hinojosa

Lab Technician

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3590

Email: hinojosa@rowan.edu

Patricia Joslin

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 4833

Email: joslin@rowan.edu

Jane Rynex

Administrative Assistant

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 4862

Email: rynex@rowan.edu

Frank Wagner

Lab Director

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 3561

Email: wagnerf@rowan.edu

Jo Walton

Purchasing/Receiving

Phone: 856-256-4500, ext. 4857

Email: walton@rowan.edu