Skip Navigation

College of Education - Advising Center

College of Education Advising Center

Joanie Lodge, Advising Center Secretary
(856) 256-4420
lodgej@rowan.edu

Denise Ward, Advising Center Secretary
(856) 256-4420
wardd@rowan.edu

Sheri Rodriguez, Ed.D. Associate Director
(856) 256-4759
rodriguezs@rowan.edu

 

 

Advisors

Contact Information Program
Aimee Burgin, M.A. (856) 256-4787
burgin@rowan.edu
Advises for Elementary Education with Liberal Studies. Students will receive advising for Liberal Studies as well as Elementary Education. Math/Science students will receive advising for Elementary Education as well as Math/Science.
Heather Dolbow, M.A. (856) 256-4761
dolbow@rowan.edu

Advises for Literacy Studies Elementary Education, and Early Childhood Education. Assists with contact for transfer students.

Jeanine Dowd, M.A. (856) 256-4224
dowd@rowan.edu
Advises for students H-Z with 60+ credits for Health Promotion and Fitness Management
Laurie Dwyer, M.S.

(856) 256-5835
dwyerl@rowan.edu

Advises for the B.S. in Athletic Training, B.S. in Nutrition, and students A-G with 60+ credits for Health Promotion and Fitness Management.
April Ellerbe, M.A. (856) 256-4737
ellerbe@rowan.edu

Advises Elementary Education except dual majors in Literacy Studies and Liberal Studies.

Alexandria Funkhouser, M.A. (856) 256-5183
daniels@rowan.edu
Contact Advisor for all incoming transfer students, external prospective students, education minors, and current Rowan non-education majors considering an Education Major.
Gina Gondos, M.Ed. 856-256-4792
gondos@rowan.edu

Advises for Rowan Global (CGCE) programs: M.Ed. in Teacher Leadership, Special Education COGS, Teaching and Learning COGS, Educational Technology COGS, M.A. in Wellness and Lifestyle Management, Post-Baccalaureate: School Nursing Certification Program, Post-Baccalaureate Endorsement: Teacher of Students with Disabilities, Graduate Endorsement: Teacher of Students with Disabilities, M.A. in Special Education, M.S. in Teaching: K-6 Elementary Education / P-12 Subject Matter Education (English, Social Studies, Foreign Language) / P-12 Theatre Education, M.A. in Reading Education: Reading Specialist / Reading Practitioner, and M.A. in STEM Education (Math, Biology, Chemistry, Physics).

Alicia Groatman, M.A. (856) 256-4735
groatman@rowan.edu

Advises for students with less than 60 credits for Health Promotion and Wellness Management

Cristine Mason, M.A.

(856) 256-5836
masonc@rowan.edu

Advises for Subject Matter Teaching in Art, Music, Mathematics, and Sciences (Biology, Chemistry, Physical Sciences – Chemistry, Physics).

Nadia Rahin, M.A. (856) 256-4664
rahin@rowan.edu
Advises for Subject Matter Teaching in English (both sides of dual major program), History (both sides of dual major program), and Spanish (Education major only).
Arielle Rocco, M.A.

(856) 256-5837 roccoa00@rowan.edu

Advises for Undergraduate TOSD Endorsement, and Reading Endorsement.

>>Back to Top