Skip Navigation

College of Education - Advising Center

College of Education Advising Center

Dawn Schulde, Advising Center Secretary
(856) 256-4420
schulde@rowan.edu

Sue Fullmer, Advising Center Secretary
(856) 256-4727
fullmer@rowan.edu

Nicholas Schmelz, Coordinator of Advisement

Advisors Contact Information Program
Alicia Groatman, M.A. (856) 256-4735
groatman@rowan.edu
Literacy Studies Elementary Education
M.A. in Reading

M.A. in STEM
M.S. in Teaching
April Ellerbe, M.A. (856) 256-4737
ellerbe@rowan.edu
Elementary Education except dual majors in Literacy Studies and Liberal Studies
Aimee Burgin, M.A. (856) 256-4787
burgin@rowan.edu

Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education dual majors. Students will receive advising toward degree completion for Liberal Studies as well as the B.A. in Education.
Liberal Studies program College of Humanities & Social Sciences

Gina Gondos, M.Ed. 856-256-4792
gondos@rowan.edu
College of Graduate and Continuing Education (CGCE) programs: M.Ed. in Teacher Leadership, Teaching and Learning COGS, Educational Technology COGS, Special Education COGS, M.A. in Wellness and Lifestyle Management, Post-Baccalaureate: School Nursing Certification Program, Post-Baccalaureate Endorsement: Teacher of Students with Disabilities, Graduate Endorsement: Teacher of Students with Disabilities, M.A. in Special Education
Lori Block, PHR, M.P.A. (856) 256-4420
block@rowan.edu
Early Childhood Education except for Liberal Studies
Subject Matter Education: Art, Mathematics, Spanish, and Sciences (Biology, Chemistry, Physical Sciences - Chemistry, Physical Sciences - Physics, and Physics)
Nicholas Schmelz, M.A. (856) 256-4774
schmelz@rowan.edu
Coordinator of Advisement
Prospective Teacher Education Students
Alexandria Daniels, M.A. (856) 256-5183
daniels@rowan.edu
Contact advisor for all incoming transfer students both internal and external.
Sheri K. Rodriguez, M.A. (856) 256-4759
rodriguezs@rowan.edu

Subject Matter Education: Music; English and History (Social Studies) for both the Education and College of Humanities & Social Sciences programs. Students will receive advising toward degree completion for English or History as well as the B.A. in Education.

Heather Dolbow, M.A. (856) 256-4761 Undergraduate TOSD Endorsement
Reading Endorsement
Assist with contact for transfer students.

>>Back to Top