Skip Navigation

College of Education - Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Advising Center
Name/TitlePhoneOfficeE-mail
Lori A. Block, PHR, M.P.A., Advisor856-256-4420Herman D. James Hall 2038block@rowan.edu
Aimee Burgin, M.A., Advisor856-256-4787Herman D. James Hall 2034burgin@rowan.edu
Alexandria Daniels, M.A., Advisor856-256-5183Herman D. James Hall 2078daniels@rowan.edu
Heather Dolbow, M.A., Advisor856-256-4761Herman D. James Hall 2027dolbow@rowan.edu
Jeanine Dowd, Advisor856-256-4224Herman D. James Hall 2075dowd@rowan.edu
April Ellerbe, M.A., Advisor856-256-4737Herman D. James Hall 2082Ellerbe@rowan.edu
Sue Fullmer, Secretary856-256-4727Herman D. James Hall 2005fullmer@rowan.edu
Gina Gondos, M.Ed., Advisor856-256-4792Herman D. James Hall 2079gondos@rowan.edu
Alicia Groatman, M.A., Advisor856-256-4735Herman D. James Hall 2081groatman@rowan.edu
Rory McElwee, Assistant Vice President for Student Retention856-256-5187University Advising Center, Savitz Hall 323mcelwee@rowan.edu
Sheri K. Rodriguez, M.A., Advisor856-256-4759Herman D. James Hall 2080rodriguezs@rowan.edu
Nicholas Schmelz, M.A., Advisor856-256-4774Herman D. James Hall 2028schmelz@rowan.edu
Denise Ward, Advising Center Secretary856-256-4420Herman D. James Hall 2005wardd@rowan.edu
Dean's Office - College of Education (education@rowan.edu)
Name/TitlePhoneOfficeE-mail
Carol Del Duke, Secretary to the Dean856-256-4749Herman D. James Hall 2024delduke@rowan.edu
Karen Rosa, Secretary to the Associate Dean856-256-4750Herman D. James Hall 2023rosa@rowan.edu
Rihab Saadeddine, Ed.D., Assistant Dean for Assessment and Technology856-256-4753Herman D. James Hall 2022saadeddine@rowan.edu
Maureen Scott, Secretary to the Assistant Deans856-256-4752Herman D. James Hall 2014scottmt@rowan.edu
Monika Shealey, Ph.D., Dean856-256-4751Herman D. James Hall 2015shealey@rowan.edu
Ann Tiao, Ph.D., Assistant Dean for Research and Graduate Education856-256-4754Herman D. James Hall 2017tiao@rowan.edu
Lisa Vernon-Dotson, Ph.D., Associate Dean 856-256-4707Herman D. James Hall 2016vernondotson@rowan.edu
Educational Services and Leadership
Name/TitlePhoneOfficeE-mail
Terri Allen, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3110Herman D. James Hall 3071allente@rowan.edu
James Coaxum III, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4779 Herman D. James Hall 3087coaxum@rowan.edu
Virginia Doolittle, Ph.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3808Herman D. James Hall 3026doolittle@rowan.edu
Elizabeth C. Henderson, Secretary856-256-4744Herman D. James Hall 3086hendersone@rowan.edu
Kara Ieva, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3827Herman D. James Hall 3072ieva@rowan.edu
Ane Turner Johnson, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3818Herman D. James Hall 3085johnsona@rowan.edu
Carmen Antoinette Jordan-Cox, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4305Herman D. James Hall 3024jordan-cox@rowan.edu
Monica Reid Kerrigan, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3658Herman D. James Hall 3022kerriganm@rowan.edu
Maria Lanza-Gladney, M.S.Ed., Program Coordinator and Advisor856-256-4500 x3637Herman D. James Hall 2078lanza-gladney@rowan.edu
JoAnn B. Manning, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3653 Herman D. James Hall 3083manning@rowan.edu
Mark Raivetz, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4705Herman D. James Hall 3070raivetz@rowan.edu
Hector M. Rios, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4711Herman D. James Hall 3031rios@rowan.edu
Carol A. Sharp, Ph.D., Professor856-256-4702Herman D. James Hall 3018sharp@rowan.edu
Burton Sisco, Ed.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3717Herman D. James Hall 3030sisco@rowan.edu
Nancy Stein , Secretary856-256-4755Herman D. James Hallshriver@rowan.edu
Anna Sun, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 ext. 3817Herman D. James Hall 3069sunq@rowan.edu
Carol C. Thompson, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3030Herman D. James Hall 3034thompsonc@rowan.edu
MaryBeth Walpole, Ph.D., Professor and Chairperson856-256-4706Herman D. James Hall 3038walpole@rowan.edu
Barbara Williams, Ph.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3804Herman D. James Hall 3028williamsb@rowan.edu
Zalphia Wilson-Hill, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-3732Herman D. James Hall 3073wilson-hill@rowan.edu
Language, Literacy, and Special Education
Name/TitlePhoneOfficeE-mail
Stephanie Abraham, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-3833Herman D. James Hall 2069Abrahams@rowan.edu
Amy Accardo, M.S. Ed., Instructor856-256-4708Herman D. James Hall 2076accardo@rowan.edu
Janeann Bean-Folkes, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3085Herman D. James Hall 2061bean-folkes@rowan.edu
Susan Browne, Ed.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3830Herman D. James Hall 2066brownes@rowan.edu
Heather Carter, M.Ed., Instructor856-256-4798Herman D. James Hall 2068carterh@rowan.edu
Xiufang Chen, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3835Herman D. James Hall 2060chenx@rowan.edu
Mary Cormier, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3733Herman D. James Hall 2042cormier@rowan.edu
Sharon Davis, Ed.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3796Herman D. James Hall 2040bianco@rowan.edu
Cindy DiMenna, Secretary856-256-4745Herman D. James Hall 2025dimenna@rowan.edu
Diane Doorman, M.A., Instructor856-256-4500 x3798Herman D. James Hall 2073doorman@rowan.edu
Nicole Edwards, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3797Herman D. James Hall 2046edwardsn@rowan.edu
Joan G. Finch, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Director of Assessment Learning Center856-256-4512 or x3880Herman D. James Hall 2050finch@rowan.edu
Janet Y. Iles, M.Ed., Instructor856-256-4262Herman D. James Hall 2057iles@rowan.edu
Donna Jackson , Secretary856-256-4746Herman D. James Hall 2054jacksond@rowan.edu
S. Jay Kuder, Ed.D., Professor & Chairperson856-256-5659Herman D. James Hall 2062kuder@rowan.edu
Valarie G. Lee, Ed.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3090Herman D. James Hall 2063leev@rowan.edu
Jiyeon Lee, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3684Herman D. James Hall 2048leej@rowan.edu
Stacey E. Leftwich, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3821Herman D. James Hall 2056leftwich@rowan.edu
Marjorie E. Madden, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4772Herman D. James Hall 2065madden@rowan.edu
Nanci Paparo, M.A., Instructor856-256-4500 x3793Herman D. James Hall 2051paparo@rowan.edu
Tracy M. Sareyka, M.A., Instructor856-256-4500 x3831Herman D. James Hall 2064sareyka@rowan.edu
Jennifer Shapiro, Clinic Secretary856-256-4769Herman D. James Hall 1059shapiro@rowan.edu
Mary E. Sheppard, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3824Herman D. James Hall 2044sheppardm@rowan.edu
Margaret Shuff, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3883Herman D. James Hall 2071shuff@rowan.edu
Christine Smith, M.Ed., Instructor856-256-4500 x3832Herman D. James Hall 2058smithch@rowan.edu
Nancy A. Vitalone-Raccaro, Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3834Herman D. James Hall 2049vitalone-raccaro@rowan.edu
Holly G. Willett, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4561Herman D. James Hall 2067willett@rowan.edu
Joy F. Xin, Ed.D., Professor856-256-4734Herman D. James Hall 2045xin@rowan.edu
Office of Field Experiences
Name/TitlePhoneOfficeE-mail
Patty Curcio, Placement Coordinator856-256-4765
Laurie Haines, Certification Specialist 856-256-4726Herman D. James Hall 2029haines@rowan.edu
Gloria J. Hill, Ed.D., Director856-256-4797Herman D. James Hall 2030hillgl@rowan.edu
Constance Raffa, Placement Assistant856-256-4725Herman D. James Hall 2083raffac@rowan.edu
Christina Sampson, Placement Specialist856-256-4724Herman D. James 2086sampson@rowan.edu
Dawn Schulde, Secretary856-256-4770Herman D. James Hall 2004schulde@rowan.edu
Teacher Education
Name/TitlePhoneOfficeE-mail
Issam H. Abi-El-Mona, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chairperson856-256-4736Herman D. James Hall 3055abi-el-mona@rowan.edu
Ruth Cibo, Secretary856-256-4739Herman D. James Hall 3010Cciboru@rowan.edu
Nancy DeJarnette, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x 3856Herman D. James Hall 3050DeJarnette@rowan.edu
Lisa Falls, M.A., Instructor856-256-4000 x3918Herman D. James Hall 3061falls@rowan.edu
Raymond Foley, Ed.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x3077 Herman D. James Hall 3059foleyr@rowan.edu
Richard Fopeano, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3740Herman D. James Hall 1039fopeano@rowan.edu
Sherry Graham, M.A., Instructor856-256-4500 x3852Herman D. James Hall 3065graham@rowan.edu
Jane Graziano, Ed.D., Professor856-256-4045Herman D. James Hall 3056graziano@rowan.edu
Kit K. Holder, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3860Herman D. James Hall 3035holder@rowan.edu
Zeynep Isik-Ercan, Ph.D, Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3806Herman D. James Hall 3064ercan@rowan.edu
Lili Levinowitz, Ph.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3277Herman D. James Hall 3058levinowitz@rowan.edu
Robin Haskell McBee, Ph.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3093Herman D. James Hall 3043mcbee@rowan.edu
Kathryn McGinn, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3809Herman D. James Hall 3052mcginn@rowan.edu
Corine C. Meredith Brown, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3047Herman D. James Hall 3054meredithc@rowan.edu
Brianne Morettini, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3813Herman D. James Hall 3046morettini@rowan.edu
Kelley Perkins, M.S., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3811Herman D. James Hall 3062perkinsk@rowan.edu
Jill Perry, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3819Herman D. James Hall 3042perry@rowan.edu
Anne E. Phillips, Ph.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3744Herman D. James Hall 3032phillips@rowan.edu
Joseph J. Pizzillo, Jr., Ph.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3855Herman D. James Hall 3036 pizzillo@rowan.edu
John Quinesso, M.A.T., Instructor856-256-4500 x3814Herman D. James Hall 3068quinesso@rowan.edu
Yvonne Rodriguez, Ed.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3807Herman D. James Hall 3045rodriguez@rowan.edu
Trevor I. Smith, Ph.D, Assistant Professor856-256-4848Science Hall, Room 101Ismithtr@rowan.edu
Betty-Jo Sorbello, Secretary856-256-4738Herman D. James Hall 3010Csorbello@rowan.edu
Maria Sudeck, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x3805Herman D. James Hall 3057sudeck@rowan.edu
Martha Viator, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3092Herman D. James Hall 3049mviator@rowan.edu
Beth A. Wassell, Ed.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3812Herman D. James Hall 3041wassell@rowan.edu
Robert Wieman, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x3802 Herman D. James Hall 3040wieman@rowan.edu