Skip Navigation

College of Education - Department of Health and Exercise Science

Faculty & Staff

Health and Exercise Science (hes@rowan.edu)
FacultyPhoneOfficeE-mail
Gregory Biren, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Exercise Science Research Laboratory856-256-4500 x3728Herman D. James Hall 1042biren@rowan.edu
David Bittner, Secretary856-256-4784Herman D. James Hall 1025bittnerd@rowan.edu
Lisa Brown, Secretary856-256-4785Herman D. James Hall 1025brownl@rowan.edu
Nancy Buhrer, Ed.D., Assistant Professor856-256-4500 x3703Herman D. James Hall 1033buhrer@rowan.edu
Joanne Bullard, Psy. D., Instructor856-256-4500 x3709Herman D. James Hall 1045bullardj@rowan.edu
James Burd, M.Ed., Associate Professor856-256-4783Herman D. James Hall 1032burd@rowan.edu
Edward Chaloupka, Ph.D., P.T., FACSM, Professor, Director of Exercise Science Research Laboratory856-256-4500 x3705Herman D. James Hall 1043chaloupka@rowan.edu
Stephen L. Cone, Ph.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3704Herman D. James Hall 1041cone@rowan.edu
Theresa Cone, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4764Herman D. James Hall 1047conet@rowan.edu
Laurie DiRosa, Ph.D., Instructor856-256-4500 x3765Herman D. James Hall 1048dirosa@rowan.edu
Richard Fopeano, Ph.D., Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x3740Herman D. James Hall 1039fopeano@rowan.edu
Barbara Fralinger, Assistant Professor, Ph.D.856-256-4500 x3708Herman D. James Hall 1034fralinger@rowan.edu
Melissa Lieberman, M.A., Instructor856-256-4500 x3623Herman D. James Hall 1037 Liebermanm@rowan.edu
Douglas Mann, D.PE., ATC, Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3706Herman D. James Hall 1036mannd@rowan.edu
James McCall, Ph.D., Instructor856-256-4500 x3752Herman D. James Hall 1035mccallj@rowan.edu
Melvin Pinckney, M.S., M.Ed., Advisor856-256-4576Herman D. James Hall 2036pinckney@rowan.edu
Peter Rattigan, Ph.D., Associate Professor & Chairperson856-256-4500 x3766Herman D. James Hall 1039rattigan@rowan.edu
Leslie Spencer, Ph.D., Professor856-256-4500 x3761Herman D. James Hall 1046spencer@rowan.edu
Robert Sterner, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Director of the Athletic Training Major856-256-4500 x3767Herman D. James Hall 1044sterner@rowan.edu
Shari Willis, Ph.D., Associate Professor856-256-4500 x3702Herman D. James Hall 1040williss@rowan.edu