Skip Navigation

The College of Engineering

Faculty & Staff

Listing

The engineering faculty and staff are committed to excellence in the teaching and research enterprise. There are 32 faculty members across the 4 engineering departments, including support staff who lend their assistance and expertise to reinforce the unique nature of the Rowan Engineering program. The Engineering Outreach Office is actively engaged in activities leading to partnerships with corporations and entrepreneurs, and assisting students in summer internship and career placement.

Name Title E-mail
Robi Polikar Professor and Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering polikar@rowan.edu
Smitesh Bakrania Associate Professor bakrania@rowan.edu
Melanie Basantis Engineering Outreach Director basantis@rowan.edu
Regina Baumgartner Secretary baumgartner@rowan.edu
Krishan Kumar Bhatia Associate Professor bhatia@rowan.edu
Nidhal Bouaynaya Assistant Professor bouaynaya@rowan.edu
Loretta Brewer Secretary brewerl@rowan.edu
T.R. Chandrupatla Professor chandrupatla@rowan.edu
Steven Chin Associate Dean chin@rowan.edu
Douglas Cleary Associate Professor cleary@rowan.edu
Eric Constans Associate Professor and Chair of Mechanical Engineering constans@rowan.edu
Carol Cope Secretary cope@rowan.edu
Kevin Dahm Professor dahm@rowan.edu
Joseph A Daraio Assistant Professor daraio@rowan.edu
Cherish DiSante Office Assistant disante@rowan.edu
Ralph Dusseau Professor dusseau@rowan.edu
Karl Dyer Technician dyerk@rowan.edu
Jess Everett Professor everett@rowan.edu
Stephanie Farrell Associate Professor farrell@rowan.edu
Zenaida Gephardt Associate Professor gephardtzo@rowan.edu
Mary Gifford Budget Coordinator gifford@rowan.edu
Marvin Harris Chemical Processes Technician harrism@rowan.edu
Linda Head Associate Professor head@rowan.edu
Robert Hesketh Professor hesketh@rowan.edu
Kauser Jahan Professor jahan@rowan.edu
Jennifer Kadlowec Professor kadlowec@rowan.edu
Robert Krchnavek Associate Professor krchnavek@rowan.edu
Mario Leone Technician leonem@rowan.edu
Charles Linderman Technician linderman@rowan.edu
Anthony Lowman Dean lowman@rowan.edu
Kaitlin Mallouk Instructor mallouk@rowan.edu
Philip Mease Technician mease@rowan.edu
Yusuf Mehta Associate Professor mehta@rowan.edu
Tom Merrill Associate Professor merrill@rowan.edu
Jenahvive Morgan Instructor morganj@rowan.edu
Aaron Nolan Technician nolan@rowan.edu
Maria Perez-Colon Program Advisor perezcolon@rowan.edu
Bernie Pietrucha Instructor pietrucha@rowan.edu
Ravi Ramachandran Professor ravi@rowan.edu
William Riddell Associate Professor riddell@rowan.edu
Mariano Savelski Professor and Chair of Chemical Engineering savelski@rowan.edu
John Schmalzel Professor schmalzel@rowan.edu
C. Stewart Slater Professor slater@rowan.edu
Mary Staehle Assistant Professor staehle@rowan.edu
Joseph F. Stanzione, III Assistant Professor stanzione@rowan.edu
Beena Sukumaran Professor and Chair of Civil & Environmental Engineering sukumaran@rowan.edu
Gina (Ying) Tang Professor tang@rowan.edu
Kathy Urbano Secretary urbano@rowan.edu
Jennifer Vernengo Assistant Professor vernengo@rowan.edu
Barbara Wynn Secretary wynn@rowan.edu
Hong Zhang Associate Professor zhang@rowan.edu