Skip Navigation

School of Biomedical Science & Health Professions

Faculty & Staff


Department of Biomedical & Translational Sciences
Name Phone Email
Gregory Caputo, PhD, Associate Professor 856-256-5453 caputo@rowan.edu
Tabbetha Dobbins, PhD, Assistant Professor 856-256-4366 dobbins@rowan.edu
Jeffrey Hettinger, PhD, Professor 856-256-4397 hettinger@rowan.edu
Xiao Hu, PhD, Assistant Professor 856-256-4860 hu@rowan.edu
Subash Jonnalagadda, PhD, Associate Professor 856-256-5452 jonnalagadda@rowan.edu
Chun Wu, PhD, Assistant Professor 856-256-5462 wuc@rowan.edu
Cathy Yang, PhD, Professor 856-256-5455 yang@rowan.edu

Department of Health & Exercise Science
Name Phone Email
Gregory Biren, PhD, Associate Professor, Associate Director of Exercise Science Research Laboratory 856-256-4500 x3728 biren@rowan.edu
David Bittner, Secretary 856-256-4784 bittnerd@rowan.edu
Lisa Brown, Secretary 856-256-4785 brownl@rowan.edu
Nancy Buhrer, EdD, Assistant Professor 856-256-4500 x3703 buhrer@rowan.edu
Joanne Bullard, PsyD, Instructor 856-256-4500 x3709 bullardj@rowan.edu
James Burd, MEd, Associate Professor 856-256-4783 burd@rowan.edu
Edward Chaloupka, PhD, PT, FACSM, Professor, Director of Exercise Science Research Laboratory 856-256-4500 x3705 chaloupka@rowan.edu
Stephen L. Cone, PhD, Professor 856-256-4500 x3704 cone@rowan.edu
Theresa Cone, PhD, Associate Professor 856-256-4764 conet@rowan.edu
Laurie DiRosa, PhD, Instructor 856-256-4500 x3765 dirosa@rowan.edu
Richard Fopeano, PhD, Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x3740 fopeano@rowan.edu
Barbara Fralinger, Assistant Professor, PhD 856-256-4500 x3708 fralinger@rowan.edu
Melissa Lieberman, MA, Instructor 856-256-4500 x3623 liebermanm@rowan.edu
Douglas Mann, DPE, ATC, Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x3706 mannd@rowan.edu
James McCall, PhD, Instructor 856-256-4500 x3752 mccallj@rowan.edu
Melvin Pinckney, MS, MEd, Advisor 856-256-4576 pinckney@rowan.edu
Peter Rattigan, PhD, Associate Professor & Chairperson 856-256-4500 x3766 rattigan@rowan.edu
Leslie Spencer, PhD, Professor 856-256-4500 x3761 spencer@rowan.edu
Robert Sterner, PhD, Associate Professor, Director of the Athletic Training Major 856-256-4500 x3767 sterner@rowan.edu
Shari Willis, PhD, Associate Professor 856-256-4500 x3702 williss@rowan.edu

Office of the Dean
Name Phone Email
Karen Magee-Sauer, PhD, Interim Dean 856-256-4850 sauer@rowan.edu
Eddie Guerra, PhD, Associate Dean 856-256-4323 guerra@rowan.edu
Shelly Klink, Administrative Assistant 856-256-4527 klink@rowan.edu