Commencement 2015

Welcome Graduates!

Commencement -- and all the excitement and pomp and circumstance that accompany it -- is one of Rowan's most treasured traditions. This website focuses on providing you and your guests with the latest information and details surrounding the week-long celebration.

We are in the process of updating this site and will be posting more information as it becomes available, so please check back often!

 

This year's Commencement dates and times have been assigned and can be downloaded here.

 

 

Click here for last year's stories and videos.

 

 

Latest news

Finals week to shift

To accommodate Commencement Week, the end of the spring academic calendar has been adjusted.

Finals Week: Tuesday to Monday, May 5-11

Semester Concludes: Monday, May 11

Commencement Week: Tuesday to Friday, May 12-15

Important dates and deadlines

Commencement & Graduation Info Meetings held in the Student Center Ballroom

Thursday, December 4, 2014 • 6:45 - 7:45 p.m.

Thursday, January 29, 2015 • 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 • 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Tuesday, March 26, 2015 • 5:15 - 6:15 p.m.

Graduation Application Deadlines - visit the Office of the Registrar for detailed information

Fall 2014 Graduation • July 1 - September 30 (October 1 - October 31) late fee applies

Spring 2015 Graduation • November 1 - February 28 (March1 - March 15) late fee applies

Summer 2015 • April 1 - May 31 (June 1 - June 30) late fee applies

Commencement Participation Deadline

Friday, April 17, 2015 • Please visit here for instructions

Commencement Tickets Available Online

Friday, May 1, 2015 • Please visit here for more information

GradFair

Monday, April 6 - Friday, April 10, 2015 • 10:00 am - 6:00 pm • Rowan Barnes & Noble

Please visit here for more information on the GradFair.