Cooper University Health Care

Cooper Medical School of Rowan University is a proud to have Cooper University Health Care as its major clinical affiliate. The clinical faculty of CMSRU are part of the Cooper system, with nearly 800 physicians in over 75 specialties. The mission of Cooper is to advance the health status of the region’s population through the provision of high quality patient care. Along with its broad array of patient care services, Cooper University Hospital serves as a principal site for the education of physicians, provides programs of allied and community health education and offers highly complex health care resources to assist in the educational process. In addition to its educational programs, Cooper University Health Care offers a broad agenda in the field of research. Cooper physicians are involved in ongoing research and development as they keep abreast of changing facets of medical care.

As an academic medical center, Cooper continuously attempts to improve patient’s quality of life through the research efforts of its medical staff. Visit the Cooper University Health Care website at as well as Cooper’s medical education pages – including undergraduate and graduate medical education, continuing medical education, and allied health programs at