Departments (& Programs)


Departments (& Programs)

Board of Trustees

Some of the responsibilities of the trustees are to appoint the University president, to approve the educational curriculum and student services program, and to determine policies for the organization, administration, and development of the University.

University Senate

Founded in 1968, the University Senate is a deliberative body designed to promote dialogue among students, faculty and professional staff, and administration.

Public Safety

Rowan offers a comprehensive public safety program for the university community. We provide services through the following sections: Police, Security, Crime Prevention, Parking, Fire Safety and Emergency Medical Services.

Middle States Accreditation

Rowan University is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education. 

Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

The clinical faculty of Cooper Medical School at Rowan University are part of the Cooper University Health Care system, with nearly 800 physicians in over 75 specialties. Our goal is to advance the health status of the region’s population.

South Jersey Tech Park

The Tech Park features mixed academic and corporate facilities. Its goals are to expand and strengthen Rowan’s research and learning capacity, establish a technology-based entrepreneurial economy, and create value for surrounding communities.


Go Profs! With our mascot Whoo RU and fellow Profs cheering on, students participate in more than a dozen collegiate, club and intramural sports. Rowan athletics has something to offer every student, no matter what the motivation or level of experience.

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors encourages the development of curricula and programs at Rowan University and at Rutgers-Camden in the area of health sciences and partnerships between the institutions.

Strategic Planning

The Strategic Planning initiative helps to optimize new opportunities and the many competitive advantages the University has gained.