Legal, Tax, & Notary

UNIVERSITY RESOURCES

Legal, Tax, & Notary

Legal Assistance

The Student Government Association (SGA) employs a professional lawyer who provides legal counsel for students at no cost.

For more information, click here or contact the office by phone (856)256-4540 or email sga@rowan.edu

 

»Visit the State section of the website for additional legal resources.


Tax Help

Free Tax Help is available at Rowan through the IRS Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) Program.

For more information, contact Margaret Van Brunt, Assistant Dean of the Rowan University Rohrer College of Business by phone (856)256-4047 or email vanbrunt@rowan.edu

 


Notaries Available On Campus

Bridgette Ferraro, Government Relations, Bole Hall: Ferrarog@rowan.edu or (856)256-4144

Cathy Barbagallo, Residential Learning and University Housing, Savitz Hall: Barbagallo@rowan.edu or (856)256-4500, ext. 3342

Dorothy Mastranduono, CHSS Dean’s Office, Bunce Hall: Mastranduono@rowan.edu or (856)256-4500, ext. 3553

Jean Riebe, Institutional Effectiveness, Memorial Hall: Riebe@rowan.edu or (856)256-4093

Karen Rosa, Dean’s Office, James Hall: Rosa@rowan.edu or (856)256-4750

Paula Pilitowski, Math Department: Pilitowskip@rowan.edu or (856)256-4500, ext. 4844