rowan university

About Us

Advisory Board 2016-2017

Joanne

Connor

Chief of Staff/Board Liaison

Institutional Representative and Advisory Board Chair

856-256-4102


Christine Beswick

School of Osteopathic Medicine

856- 566-6241

beswicch@rowan.edu

Christina Davidson-Tucci University Advising 856-256-4661 davidson@rowan.edu
Laurie Dwyer University Advising 856-256-5835 dwyer1@rowan.edu
Joanie Gustin Office of Research 856-956-6381 gustin@rowan.edu

Patrice

Patterson

Marketing, College of Business

609-330-6700

pattersonp@rowan.edu

Sheri

Rodriguez

University Advising

856-256-4759

Jennifer

Savage

Information Resources and Technology Training Services

856-256-5714

savagej@rowan.edu

Dawn Singleton

Educational Opportunity Fund Program-Camden

856-361-2923 singletond@rowan.edu
Jeannette Thomas Jones School of Osteopathic Medicine 856-566-6410 jonesjt@rowan.edu
Andrea Watkins Office of the President 856-256-5104 watkinsa@rowan.edu


History

Rowan University’s institutional chapter has been mentoring, supporting and developing women leaders since the early 1980’s. The chapter was formed as part of the American Council on Education (ACE) initiative to encourage more women in upper-level positions. The group met frequently throughout the 80’s and early 90’s. However, attendance began to steadily decline in the late 90’s and continued until a new female provost re-ignited interest in the group in 2001. At that time an Advisory Board was formed to assist the Institutional Representative, bylaws were created and the chapter was named The Women’s Professional Network of Rowan University. With a strong organizational structure, support from senior leadership and a diverse representation of women, the Network continues to thrive and provide camaraderie, professional development and career opportunities.

Structure

The Women’s Professional Network of Rowan University is led by the Institutional Representative and an Advisory Board consisting of nine members.  The board meets every six to eight weeks to develop goals, plan events and address the needs of women on campus. Currently there are six active committees including Program, Development, Marketing, Nominating, Constitution and Bylaws, and Special Events.