rowan university

Welcome to the Rowan University Senate

                                                                    

Founded in 1968, the University Senate is a deliberative body designed to promote dialogue among students, faculty and professional staff, and administration. The Senate proposes, modifies, and reviews academic policies and also oversees the administration of personnel policies negotiated by the AFT. Our goal is to work together with other campus constituencies through shared governance to promote the well-being of the University.

 

Next Senate Meeting:  Friday, September 25 , 2015 - 2:00 pm

                                                         Rowan Hall Auditorium

 

Additional Senate Meetings:

Friday, October 23, 2015

Friday, December 11, 2015

Friday, February 5, 2016

Friday, March 4, 2016 (Camden)

Friday, April 15, 2016

Tuesday, May, 17, 2016 (all day)

Unless noted otherwise, Senate meetings are held in Rowan Hall Auditorium during the 2:00 pm 'Open Period' on Fridays.

                                                

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

 

Next Senate Executive Committee Meeting:

Friday, September 4, 2015 - 2:00 pm - Senate Conference Room # 326

 

Additional Senate Executive Committee Meetings:

 

Friday, October 9, 2015

Friday, November 6, 2015

Friday, January 22, 2016

Friday, February 19, 2016

Friday, March 25, 2016

Friday, April 29, 2016

 

Unless noted otherwise, Exec meetings are held in the Senate Conference Room, 326 Campbell Library, during the 2:00 pm 'Open Period' on Fridays.    

    

                                                                                        
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

PROPOSED CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT