rowan university


Chairs Council

To provide a channel through which department chairs may readily communicate with other chairs in order to share information and solve problems; enable junior chairs to take advantage of the expertise of more experienced chairs act as a clearinghouse to share information that individual Chairs obtain from their respective professional societies; participate in the formation of hiring committees for Deans and the scheduling of interviews.


Chairs Council 2016-17
Accounting & Finance Stehanie Weidman
Art Susan Bowman
Biological Sciences Maria Tahamont
Chemical Engineering Mariano Savelski
Chemistry & Biochemistry

Kathy Yang

Ron Caputo (Appt)

Civil/Environmental Engineering

Beena Sukumaran

Jess Everett

Communication Studies Joy Cypher
Computer Science Vasil Hnatyshin
Educational Leadership
Educational Services, Administration and Higher Education MaryBeth Walpole
Electrical/Computer Engineering Robi Polikar
English Joseph Coulombe
Foreign Languages/Literatures Marilyn Manley
Geography and the Environment John Hasse  
Health & Exercise Science Peter Rattigan

William Carrigan (spring Only)

Corrine Blake (Fall only - Alt Carrigan)

Journalism  Mark Berkey-Gerard
Language, Literacy and Special Ed Stacey Leftwich
Law & Justice Studies Michael Weiss 
Management/Entrepreneurship Dilip Mirchandani
Marketing & Business Information Systems Berrin Guner

Dex Whittinghill(APPT)

Ron Czochor

Mechanical Engineering Jennifer Kadlowec
Music Rick Dammers
Philosophy/Religion Ellen Miller
Physics & Astronomy Eddie Guerra
Political Science and Economics Natalie Reaves

Tom Dinzeo(Interim)

Mary Lou Kerwin (Appt)

Public Relations/Advertising Suzanne FitzGerald
Radio/TV /Film Keith Brand
Sociology and Anthropology James Abbott
STEAM Issam Abi-El Mona
Theatre/Dance Elisabeth Hostetter
Writing Arts Sanford Tweedie
AFT Rep Dilip Mirchandani