rowan university

Sabbatical Leave Committee

Please note - The Sabbatical Leave sign-up due date has been changed to 

Noon, Wednesday, July 1, 2015. 

The Sabbatical Leave Committee shall conduct its review of applications for sabbatical leave and make its recommendations to the President in accordance with the current contractual agreeement.


Sabbatical Leave  
Chair, Chris Thomas Faculty-Performing Arts
Amanda Almon Faculty-Communication/Creative Arts
Zenaida Otero Gephardt Faculty-Engineering
George Romeo Faculty-Business
Robert Wieman Faculty-Education
Bethany Raiff Faculty-Humanities/Social Sciences
Philip LaPorta Faculty-Math/Science
Claire Falck Faculty-Humanities/Social Sciences
Terry O'Brien Faculty
Christine Davidian Library
Dilip Mirchandani (Fall only) AFT Representative




Procedural Guidelines for Fall Semester 2016, Spring Semester 2017, Academic Year 2016 - 2017 and Chronological Year 2017 for Eligible Faculty Members:

Deadline to Sign Up — Intention to Apply — University Senate Office, Room 432 Campbell Library:                Noon, Wednesday, July 1, 2015.

Deadline to submit Sabbatical Leave Applications to the Senate Office, Room 432 Campbell Library: 

A complete, original hard copy application is to be submitted to the University Senate Office, 432 Campbell Library, on or before 12:00 Noon, Thursday, October 15, 2015.

In addition, please send the complete application as an ADOBE single file, by email to on or before 12:00 Noon, Thursday, October 15, 2015.

Please note - It is no longer necessary to submit 10 additional copies of your original folder.

The application form may be downloaded from the University Senate Webpage (see below).
All deadlines are firm.

Please note:  Any section of this agreement which is in conflict with and/or requires modification due to the successor statewide Agreement between the State of New Jersey and the Council of New Jersey State College Locals will be modified/eliminated to reflect the statewide Agreement and/or negotiated within 90 days of the ratification of the successor Agreement.

2015-16 Sabbatical Leave MOA