• Faculty Events

    Faculty Online Teaching Course

    Summer Session in progress
    June 2-July 27, 2015

    New Faculty Orientation
    August 24, 25 & 26

    RU Reading Together
    The Faculty Center is inviting everyone to join our Summer Book Club and read Garbology: Our Dirty Love Affair with Trash. The book can be yours by simply joining the book club and pledging to attend one book club talk to be held in July or August. For your free book, contact Clarissa Shoemaker at shoemakerc@rowan.edu.

    Host an event (with help from the Faculty Center)
    The Faculty Center invites all departments to consider sponsoring a teaching event during the upcoming academic year. Events could include:
    ~ mini-conferences on a theme of your choice
    ~ social gatherings (networking lunches, afternoon get-togethers)
    ~ professional development meetings (reading groups, speakers, mini-courses)
    If you are interested in proposing an event, please contact us. We will help you with funding, organizing, advertising, and assessing your event.

  • Faculty Spotlight

    to Dr. Smitesh Bakrania and Kaitlin Mallouk who presented their paper, "Consumer Reports Inspired Introduction to Engineering Project” at the American Society for Engineering Education’s 122nd Annual Conference & Exposition in Seattle, WA recently. Their paper was chosen as the Best Paper in the Division of Experimental and Laboratory Oriented Studies. They accepted the award on behalf of themselves and their co-author, Dr. Krishan Bhatia.

  • News and Events

  • University Senate
    Full senate will meet Friday, September 25, 2015 at 2 p.m. in the Rowan Hall Auditorium.

    AFT Meeting
    General membership meeting will be on Friday, September 18, 2015 at 2 p.m. in the Chamberlain Student Center Room 144.

    Board of Trustees
    Wednesday, September 16 at 4:00 p.m. in the Chamberlain Student Center Ballroom.