Rec Center

Vision

The Rowan University Recreation Center will enhance the life of every student and the campus community through live. learn. PLAY!

Mission Statement

The Student Recreation Center staff is committed to providing exceptional programs, services, and facilities that promote and encourage a balanced, healthy lifestyle. We are dedicated to creating a safe, welcoming, and inclusive environment that enhances student learning and skill development, fosters enjoyment and appreciation for recreational life, and enriches the quality of life for the Rowan Community.

Core Values

Service: We are committed to making customer satisfaction our #1 priority; and as such, will focus on creating a positive experience for each and every person who walks through our doors. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will work diligently to meet and/or exceed your expectations. Most importantly, we will strive to maintain clean, safe and attractive equipment and facilities.

Student Development: Making a positive difference in the lives of students is at the core of what we do. We facilitate numerous opportunities for students to grow and develop in a fun, learning-centered environment.

Quality: We are committed to providing the highest quality programs, services and facilities on campus. Our focus will be centered on attention to detail and continuous improvement in all that we do.

Relationships: We strive to foster a supportive, caring and inclusive environment in which all members of our community feel valued, respected and welcomed. It is our desire to provide an atmosphere conducive to developing meaningful interactions; and that which is characterized by teamwork and collaboration.

 

2015-2016 Professional Staff & Graduate Coordinators

Meet the Professional Staff

Tina Pinocci
Associate Vice President
Director of Campus Recreation
856-256-4909
pinocci@rowan.edu

 

Melanie Alverio
Assistant Director of Marketing and Membership Services
856-256-4957
alverio@rowan.edu

Kevin George
Assistant Director of Intramural Sports and Facility Operations
856-256-4927
georgek@rowan.edu

 

Katie Huber
Assistant Director of Fitness and Wellness
856-256-4903
huberk@rowan.edu

Drew D'Elia
Assistant Director of Sport Clubs and Youth Programming
856-256-4908
delia@rowan.edu

 

<

Jack Jephson
Assistant Director of Aquatics
856-256-4958
jephson@rowan.edu

Brian Calio
Assistant Director of Facilities and Event Operations
856-256-4982
calio@rowan.edu

Denise Oncay
Administrative Assistant
856-256-4910
oncay@rowan.edu

Meet the Graduate Coordinators

Courtney Van Leuvan
Graduate Coordinator of Special Events and Youth Programming
856-256-4542
vanleu99@rowan.edu

Caitlyn McHugh
Graduate Coordinator of Intramural Sports & Sport Clubs
856-256-4542
mchughc4@rowan.edu

 

Chelsea Skinner
Graduate Coordinator of Marketing and Membership Services
856-256-5192
skinnerc9@rowan.edu

JoAnna Baird
Graduate Coordinator of Fitness and Wellness
856-256-5192
bairdj1@rowan.edu