Rec Center

Spring 2015 Intramural Sports Schedule

****ALL REGISTRATION IS DONE THROUGH IMLEAGUES, CLICK ON THE PICTURE TO BE TAKEN TO REGISTRATION, OR CLICK THE LINK BELOW FOR DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS. YOU MUST SIGN IN WITH YOUR ROWAN UNIVERSITY EMAIL ADDRESS AND USE YOUR BANNER ID#. PAYMENT WILL STILL BE DONE AT THE REC FRONT DESK.****

The link provided here will provide step-by-step instructions on how to register yourself for IM Leagues as well as how to create or join a team.

 

Fall 2014 Sports Pages

**Click on the links below to access sport information pages.***

Divisions: Men's (M), Men's Competitive (MC), Men's Recreational (MR), Women's (W), Co-Rec (CR), Fraternity (FR), Greek (GR), Open (O), Open Competitive (OC), Open Recreational (OR)

Team Sports - TEAMS THAT REGISTER & PAY EARLY ARE GIVEN PRIORITY IN SELECTING DAYS/TIMES OF LEAGUE PLAY. Teams traditionally play at least 4 regular season games.

Sport
Divisions
Cost
Registration Period
Captain's Meeting
Tentative
Start Date
MC, MR, W, FR, CR
$30/ team
Monday Jan. 12 - Monday Jan. 26
Tue. Jan. 27 Group Ex Rm 10pm
Mon. Feb. 2
Rec Courts
O
$20/ team
Monday Jan. 19 - Monday Feb. 2
Tue. Feb. 3 Conference Room 10pm
Sun. Feb. 8 Fridays & Sundays
O
$20/ team
Monday Jan. 19 - Monday Feb. 2
Tue., Feb. 3 Conference Room 10:45pm
Tue. Feb. 10
Rec Pool
O
$9/ night
Tuesday Jan. 20 - Tuesday Feb. 3
Wed. Feb. 4 University Lanes 9:30pm
Wed. Feb. 4
University Lanes 9:45pm
MC, MR, W, GR, CR
$30/ team
Monday Feb. 9 - Monday Feb. 23
Tue. Feb 24
Group Ex Room 10pm
Sun. March 1
Turf Field
MC, MR, W, GR, CR
$30/ team
Monday Feb. 9 - Monday Feb. 23
Tue. Feb. 24
Group Ex Room 11pm
Sun. March 1
IM Field
M, W, GR, CR
$30/ team
Monday Feb. 23 - Monday Mar. 9
Tues. Mar. 10
Group Ex Room 10:00pm
REC Courts

Special Events

Event
Divisions
Cost
Registration
Period
Date/Time/
Location
Important Info
O
FREE
Thursday, Jan. 8 - Thursday, Jan. 22
Fri. Jan. 23@6pm Rec Center Courts
Knockout, FT & 3pt Contests
M & W
$275/ team
Jason Hess jhess2@umd.edu 301-226-4425
Feb. 6 - Feb. 8
University of Maryland
umd.orgsync.com/ org/msoa
OC, OR
$3/
person
Monday, Jan. 26 - Monday, Feb. 9
Fri. Feb. 13 @ 4pm. RB Courts
Read Rules online
OC, OR
$3/
person
Monday, Feb. 2 - Monday, Feb. 16
Fri. Feb. 20 @ 6pm Rec Center
Read Rules online
M & W
$325/ team
Scott Flickinger sflick@bu.edu
617-353-2388
Feb. 20 - Feb.22
Boston University
bu.edu/fitrec/sports/
2015-nirsa-regional-
basketball-championship
Winter Volleyball Tournament
O
FREE
Monday, Feb. 2-
Monday, Feb. 16
Sun. Feb. 22 @10am REC
Part of National RecSports & Fitness Day & Sponsored by RIRSA
Winter Dodgeball Tournament
O
FREE
Monday, Feb. 2-
Monday, Feb. 16
Sun. Feb. 22 @12pm REC
O
$6/
team
Monday, Feb. 9 -
Monday, Feb. 23
Fri. Feb. 27 @ 4pm. RB Courts
Read Rules online
O
$10/
team
Monday, Feb. 23-
Monday, Mar. 9
Wed. Mar. 11 @10pm Rec Pool
Captains Meeting Wed. Mar. 11 @ 9:30pm
M & W
$300/ team
Josh Dietrich
jdietrich@umass.edu 413-577-3867
Mar. 20 - Mar. 22
UMASS Amherst
umass.edu/campus
rec/intramurals/
regionaltournament.
html
O
FREE
Monday, Mar. 2 - Monday, Mar. 16
March 17 - April 6
Winner receives special prize
O
$6/
team
Tuesday, Mar. 10 - Tuesday, Mar. 24
Fri. Mar. 27 @ 6pm Rec Courts
2 v 2 tournament - read rules online
O
FREE
Friday, Mar. 2 - Friday, Apr. 10: 8:30pm
Fri. Apr. 10:
9pm - 1am.
PS3 & XBOX - First 16 teams
M & W
$15 by
Mar 23
$20
after
Tuesday, Mar. 9 - Saturday, Mar. 28
Sat. Mar. 28: 11am. Must
register by 10:45
Race Map & Details
Online. Benefits Organ Donor Day
Rowan Field Day
Co-Sponsor: OSA
CR
$20/
team
Tuesday, Mar. 9 - Tuesday, Apr. 6
Sat. Apr. 18: 8am check-in. Event start 10am
Captains Meeting Fri. Apr. 10 at 3:30pm
IM Golf Tourney @ Pitman Course
O
$30/
Person
Tuesday, Apr. 7 - Tuesday, Apr. 21
Fri. Apr. 24: 1pm Pitman Course
Price includes cart.
Shuttle available to and from course
Pitch for a Prize
O
FREE
Tuesday, Apr. 14 - Tuesday, Apr. 28
Night of softball championships
Pitch ball into bucket or long-toss ball into small soccer goal

 

The Intramural Office may be contacted at 856-256-4959 or rowanintramurals@gmail.com

Like us on Facebook to follow upcoming activities and events.

https://www.facebook.com/RowanIntramurals