Rec Center
Live - Learn - Play!

Introduction
Develop your skills, compete alongside peers and help take your sport to the next level! All sport clubs are student run and student initiated; however, they receive professional guidance and financial support from the REC.
While some clubs are highly competitive and play other schools, others are instructional or recreational in nature.

It's easy to get involved! Choose any Sport Club from our list of clubs, stop by our office in the Rec Center or contact
the Sport Clubs Office for more information.

Online Interest Form

 

Home Events this Weekend:

1/24 Saturday: Men's Volleyball vs. Stevens Institute of Technology (2pm @ Rec Center), Men's Ice Hockey D3 vs. Southern Connecticut (5:30 @ Hollydell Ice Arena), Men's Ice Hockey vs. St. Josephs (8:15pm @ Hollydell Ice Arena)

1/25 Sunday: Men's Ice Hockey D3 vs. George Mason (1:50pm @ Hollydell Ice Arena)

 

Check out our complete Fall semseter Home Competition Calendar and show your support for Rowan Sport Clubs. GO PROFS!!!

 

Last Weekend's Results:

Date
Sport
Home/Away
Opponent
Notes/Results
1/17
M. Ice Hockey D3
Home
Neumann University
L 6-5

Sport Clubs FAQs

Sport Clubs Manual & Forms

 

2014-2015 Sport Clubs

Archery

Contacts:

President - Jennifer Hildebrand:
hildeb83@students.rowan.edu
Vice President - Amanda Mossman:
mossma97@students.rowan.edu
Baseball

Contacts:

President - Kevin Nitsche:
nitsch95@students.rowan.edu
Basketball (Men)

Contacts:

President - Antione Brown:
browniia0@students.rowan.edu
Basketball (Women)

Contacts:

President - Heidi Avrov:
avrovh73@students.rowan.edu
Cheerleading

Contacts:

President - Brittany Butler:
butlerb0@students.rowan.edu
Dance Team

Contacts:

President - Gia Gallone:
gallon58@students.rowan.edu
Equestrian

Contacts:

President - Ashlee Petroski:
ashleepetroski@gmail.com

Coach - Ariel Frattaroli:
Field Hockey

Contacts:

President - Kristen Blake:
blakek61@students.rowan.edu
Golf

Contacts:

President - Ryan Liberty:
libert81@students.rowan.edu
Ice Hockey (Men)

Contacts:

Click below for more information.
Ice Hockey (Women)

Contacts:

President - Laura Gedrimas:
gedrim59@students.rowan.edu

Karate and Self-Defense

Contacts:

President - Gary Liedtka-Bizuga:
liedtka-g0@students.rowan.edu
Lacrosse(Men)

Contacts:

President - Alex Mulholland:
mulhol21@students.rowan.edu
Vice President - John Carbone:
carbon77@students.rowan.edu
Lacrosse (Women)

Contacts:

Co-President - Jacqueline Bradley:
bradle43@students.rowan.edu
Co-President - Hannah Lewis:
lewish22@students.rowan.edu
Mixed Martial Arts

Contacts:

President - Paul Turner:
delsea86@students.rowan.edu
Outdoor Adventure Club

Contacts:

President - Scott Boyce:
boyces08@students.rowan.edu
Paintball

Contacts:

President - Sam Finkelstein:
finkel55@students.rowan.edu
Parkour

Contacts:

President - Robert Oszust:
oszust01@students.rowan.edu
Racquetball

Contacts:

President - Kyle Surette:
surett57@students.rowan.edu

Roller Hockey

Contacts:

President - Bobby Scalley:
scalle83@students.rowan.edu
Rugby (Men)

Contacts:

President - John Edler:
edlerj54@students.rowan.edu
Coach - Curt Gruber:
cdgrub@aol.com
Rugby (Women)

Contacts:

Co-President - Shannon Steelman:
steelmans0@students.rowan.edu
Co-President - Kelsie Chasan:
chasan50@students.rowan.edu
Running

Contacts:

President - Matthew Nelli:
nellim00@students.rowan.edu
Ski & Snowboard

Contacts:

President - Matthew Whitley:
whitleym0@students.rowan.edu
Soccer (Men)

Contacts:

President - Matt Distefano:
distef93@students.rowan.edu
Soccer (Women)

Contacts:

President - Dana Minardi:
minard82@students.rowan.edu
VP - Kassandra Stillwell:
stillw42@students.rowan.edu
Softball

Contacts:

President - Corrine Manzo:
manzoc43@students.rowan.edu
Vice-President - Jaclyn O'Connor:
oconno95@students.rowan.edu
Surf, Skate, Snow

Contacts:

President - Paul Yoncak:
yoncak09@students.rowan.edu
Swim

Contacts:

Co-President - Ian Stickel:
sticke90@students.rowan.edu
Co-President - Lauren Daplyn:
daplynl0@students.rowan.edu
Table Tennis

Contacts:

President - Alex Bates:
batesa88@students.rowan.edu
Tennis

Contacts:

President - Mike Kara:
karam84@students.rowan.edu
Ultimate (Men)

Contacts:

President - Andrew Haupin:
haupin32@students.rowan.edu
Ultimate (Women)

Contacts:

President - Ana Kolbach:
kolbac80@students.rowan.edu
Unified Sports

Contacts:

President - Julie Kelly:
kellyj68@students.rowan.edu
Advisor - Kalee Baker:
KMB@sonj.org
Volleyball (Men)

Contacts:

President - Andy Plucinsky:
plucin48@students.rowan.edu
Vice President - Jerry Rugletic:
ruglet83@students.rowan.edu
Volleyball (Women)

Contacts:

President - Brittany Bonanno
bonann03@students.rowan.edu
Women's Physique

Contacts:

President - Heidi Avrov:
avrovh73@students.rowan.edu
Wrestling

Contacts:

President - Charlie Grab:
grabc07@students.rowan.edu
Vice President - Oscar Lopez:
lopez13534@gmail.com



Sport Club Staff

Visitors Guide

Fill out the Sport Club Awards Nomination sheet here!

For further information email us: rowansportclubs@gmail.com or like us on Facebook