Rec Center
Live - Learn - Play!

Spring 2014 Intramural Sports Schedule

****ALL REGISTRATION IS DONE THROUGH IMLEAGUES, CLICK ON THE PICTURE TO BE TAKEN TO REGISTRATION, OR CLICK THE LINK BELOW FOR DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS. YOU MUST SIGN IN WITH YOUR ROWAN UNIVERSITY EMAIL ADDRESS. PAYMENT WILL STILL BE DONE AT THE REC FRONT DESK.****

The link provided here will provide step-by-step instructions on how to register yourself for IM Leagues as well as how to create or join a team.

 

Fall 2013 Sports Pages

**Click on the links below to access sport information pages.***

Divisions: Men's Competitive (MC), Men's Recreational (MR), Men's (M), Women's (W), Co-Rec (CR), Greek (GR), Open

Team Sports - TEAMS THAT REGISTER & PAY EARLY ARE GIVEN PRIORITY IN SELECTING DAYS/TIMES OF LEAGUE PLAY

Sport
Divisions
Cost
Registration Period

Captain's Meeting

Tentative
Start Date
MC, MR, W, GR, CR
$30/ team

Monday Dec. 16 - Monday Jan. 27

Tuesday, Jan. 28 Group Ex Room 10:00pm

Mon. Feb. 3
Rec Courts
Open
$20/ team
Monday Jan. 20 - Monday Feb. 3
Tuesday, Feb. 4 Conference Room 10:00pm
Sun. Feb. 9 Fridays & Sundays
Open
$20/ team
Monday Jan. 20 - Monday Feb. 3
Tuesday, Feb. 4 Conference Room 11:00pm
Wed. Feb. 12
Rec Pool
Open

$9/ night

Tuesday Jan. 21 - Tuesday Feb. 4

Wed. Feb. 5 Glassboro Lanes 9:15pm

Wed. Feb. 5
Glassboro Lanes 9:30 pm
MC, MR, W, GR, CR
$30/ team
Monday Feb. 17 - Monday Mar. 3
Tuesday, Mar. 4
Group Ex Room 9:30pm
Sun. March 9
Turf Field
MC, MR, W, GR, CR
$30/ team

Monday Feb. 17 - Monday Mar. 3

Tuesday, Mar. 4
Group Ex Room 10:30pm
Sun. March 9
Turf Field

MC, MR, W, GR, CR

$30/ team
Monday Feb. 24 - Monday Mar. 10
Tuesday, Mar. 11
Group Ex Room 10:00pm

Thurs. Mar. 13
REC Courts

Special Events

Event
Divisions
Cost
Registration Period
Notes
Event Date
M & W
$75/ team
Currently open - Monday Jan. 27th
Men's Club, men's Rec, & Women's Leagues
Sat. Feb. 1
REC Courts
Open
$10/ team
Tuesday Jan. 21 - Tuesday Feb. 4
Capt. Meeting: Friday, Feb. 7 at 5:30pm
Friday Feb. 7 6pm REC Courts
M & W
$275.00
Currently open - Monday Jan. 31st
If interested Contact: Jason Hess jhess@umd.edu 301-226-4425
Friday Feb. 7 - Sunday Feb. 9 University of Maryland
Open
$15/ team
Tuesday Jan. 21 - Tuesday Feb. 11 @ 9 pm
Captain's meeting Tues. Feb. 11 @ 9:30 pm
Tuesday Feb. 11
Rec Pool 10pm
Open
$3/person or $6/team
Tuesday Feb. 4 - Tuesday Feb. 18
Will be held on Ct. 1
Fri. Feb. 21
Open
$3/person or $6/team
Tuesday Feb.11 - Tuesday Feb. 25
Singles and Doubles
Fri. Feb. 28
Open
FREE
Monday Mar. 3 - Monday Mar. 17
Winner receives special prizes
Tues.March 18 - Sun. April 6
Open
FREE
Wed. Feb. 19 - Wed. March 12
During IM Basketball Championships - read rules Online
Wed. Mar 12
Open
FREE
Wed. Feb. 19 - Tuesday Mar. 11
During IM Basketball Championships - read rules Online
Tues. Mar 11
Open
$30 Cart/ Pay @ Course
Tuesday Mar.25 - Tuesday Apr. 8
Directions & Rules on Golf Website. No transportation
Fri. Apr. 11: 1:00 pm Pitman Course
M & W
$15 before April 22nd, $20 after
Tuesday March 4 - Sat. Apr. 26
Race Map & Details on 5K Website. Benefits Boys & Girls Club
Sat. Apr. 26
11:00 am
Open
FREE
Friday Mar. 28 - Friday Apr. 11 @ 8:30 pm
PS3 & XBOX Leagues - First 16 Teams
April 11 @ 9 pm
CR
$20/ team
Tuesday Mar. 4 - Tuesday Apr. 1
Captains meeting Fri. Apr. 4th at 3:30pm
Sat. Apr. 12 8:30 am check in. Events start 10 am at IM Field
Open
FREE
Opens Tuesday April 15
Pitch a ball into a bucket or long-toss a ball into a small soccer goal
Night of softball championships
Open
$6/ team
Tuesday Mar.11 - Tuesday Mar. 25
2v2 tournament- read rules online
Friday March 28 6:00 pm

Individual/Dual Sports

Sport
Division
Cost
Registration Period
Notes
Open
$3/person
$6/team
Tuesday Feb. 18 - Tuesday Mar. 4
Participants read Rules and playing procedures. Matches will be scheduled based on availability via imleagues.com. Report game results to Rec Center Front Desk. Generally play 1 day per week.

 

The Intramural Office may be contacted at 856-256-4959 or rowanintramurals@gmail.com

Like us on Facebook to follow upcoming activities and events.

https://www.facebook.com/RowanIntramurals