Rec Center


Develop your skills, compete alongside peers and help take your sport to the next level! All sport clubs are student run and student initiated; however, they receive professional guidance and financial support from the REC.
While some clubs are highly competitive and play other schools, others are instructional or recreational in nature.

It's easy to get involved! Choose any Sport Club from our list of clubs, stop by our office in the Rec Center or contact
the Sport Clubs Office for more information.

Online Interest Form

 

2014-2015 Rowan Sport Club Award Winners

Club of the Year: Tennis

Most Improved Club: Wrestling

Community Service Club: M. Lacrosse

Pioneer Club of the Year: Archery

Officers of the Year: Charlie Grab (Wrestling) and Rob Zybrick (M. Lacrosse)

Female Senior Athlete of the Year: Ashlee Petroski (Equestrian)

Male Senior Athlete of the Year: Mike Kara (Tennis)

Female Scholar Athlete of the Year: Sam Mazzi (W. Ice Hockey)

Male Scholar Athlete of the Year: Ryan Miller (Men's Lacrosse)

 

Sport Clubs FAQs

Sport Clubs Manual & Forms

 

2014-2015 Sport Clubs

Archery

Contacts:

President - Jennifer Hildebrand
hildeb83@students.rowan.edu
Vice President - Amanda Mossman
mossma97@students.rowan.edu
Baseball

Contacts:

President - Kevin Nitsche
nitsch95@students.rowan.edu
Basketball (Men)

Contacts:

President - Antione Brown
browniia0@students.rowan.edu
Basketball (Women)

Contacts:

President - Heidi Avrov
avrovh73@students.rowan.edu
Cheerleading

Contacts:

President - Gabriella Iuso
iusog62@students.rowan.edu
Dance Team

Contacts:

President - Gia Gallone
gallon58@students.rowan.edu
Equestrian

Contacts:

President - Stephanie Matteii
matteis1@students.rowan.edu


Field Hockey

Contacts:

President - Brittany Moody
moodyb0@students.rowan.edu
Golf

Contacts:

President - Ryan Liberty
libert81@students.rowan.edu
Ice Hockey (Men)

Contacts:

President - Brian Keller
kellerb0@students.rowan.edu
Ice Hockey (Women)

Contacts:

President - Laura Gedrimas
gedrim59@students.rowan.edu

Karate and Self-Defense

Contacts:

President - Gary Liedtka-Bizuga
liedtka-g0@students.rowan.edu
Lacrosse(Men)

Contacts:

President - Rob Zybrick
zybric73@students.rowan.edu
Lacrosse (Women)

Contacts:

President - Vicky Smith
smithv0@students.rowan.edu
Mixed Martial Arts

Contacts:

President - Jord Yniguez:
yniguezj0@students.rowan.edu
Outdoor Adventure Club

Contacts:

President - Scott Boyce:
boyces08@students.rowan.edu
Paintball

Contacts:

President - Everett Spencer
spence03@students.rowan.edu
Parkour

Contacts:

President - Richard Stapleton
stapletor6@students.rowan.edu
Racquetball

Contacts:

President - Kyle Surette
surett57@students.rowan.edu

Roller Hockey

Contacts:

President - Steve Berhnhart
bernha99@students.rowan.edu
Rugby (Men)

Contacts:

President - Cody Fauver
fauverc0@students.rowan.edu
Coach - Curt Gruber
cdgrub@aol.com
Rugby (Women)

Contacts:

Co-President - Shannon Steelman:
steelmans0@students.rowan.edu
Co-President - Kelsie Chasan:
chasan50@students.rowan.edu
Running

Contacts:

President - Matthew Nelli
nellim00@students.rowan.edu
Ski & Snowboard

Contacts:

President - Matthew Whitley
whitleym0@students.rowan.edu
Soccer (Men)

Contacts:

President - Elikah Kakou
kakoue66@students.rowan.edu
Soccer (Women)

Contacts:

President - Dana Minardi:
minard82@students.rowan.edu
VP - Kassandra Stillwell:
stillw42@students.rowan.edu
Softball

Contacts:

President - Megan Mittenzwei:
mittenzwm0@students.rowan.edu
Surf, Skate, Snow

Contacts:

President - Paul Yoncak:
yoncak09@students.rowan.edu
Swim

Contacts:

President - Karly LoSasso
losassok0@students.rowan.edu
Table Tennis

Contacts:

President - Alex Bates:
batesa88@students.rowan.edu
Tennis

Contacts:

President - Mike Kara:
karam84@students.rowan.edu
Ultimate (Men)

Contacts:

President - Robert Alteiri
altier58@students.rowan.edu
Ultimate (Women)

Contacts:

President - Ana Kolbach:
kolbac80@students.rowan.edu
Unified Sports

Contacts:

Co-President - Justin Chisari:
chisar83@students.rowan.edu
Co-President - Bethany Deblock
deblockb0@students.rowan.edu
Volleyball (Men)

Contacts:

President - Jeff Nelson
nelsonj3@students.rowan.edu
Volleyball (Women)

Contacts:

President - Lauren Koederitz
koederitl1@students.rowan.edu
Women's Physique

Contacts:

President - Heidi Avrov:
avrovh73@students.rowan.edu
Wrestling

Contacts:

President - Charlie Grab:
grabc07@students.rowan.edu
Vice President - Oscar Lopez:
lopez13534@gmail.com



Sport Club Staff

Visitors Guide

Fill out the Sport Club Awards Nomination sheet here!

For further information email us: rowansportclubs@gmail.com or like us on Facebook