Dr. Harley E. Flack Student Mentoring Program

Function of the Advisory Board

The advisory board of the Harley E. Flack Student Mentoring Program is comprised of Rowan University faculty and staff members who have been involved with one or both of the components of the mentoring program on a consistent basis.  These individuals have acted as leaders in the program and who have a vested interest in the longevity of the Harley E. Flack Mentoring Program.  Board members are not only invaluable in terms of the perspective and support that they can provide with regard to programmatic issues and activities, but they also serve as advocates for program participants and the program at Rowan University and beyond. 


• Temple Jordan
• Gardy Guiteau
• Dr. John T. Mills
• Julie Peterson
• Julie Mallory
• Penny McPherson
• Dr. James Coaxum III
• Undergraduate Student Representative